Swords and Hammers

0 27
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

[WP] The prophecy states that only the chosen one can pull the sword from the stone. The Dark Lord, not one to be held back by prophecies and mythos, upheaves the stone itself and carves it into a hammer, using the still-bound sword as the hammer's hilt.

*****

"Unhand that sword." The prophecized hero stood before me, an inferior sword in his hands as he faces off with me.

"Wot's that?" My snarky response makes his already angry face pinch tighter. "You want my hammer?" I swung it one handedly, barely feeling the weight. "Can't say, I like the idea of losing my trusty companion." I slammed it head down infront of me.

The hero snarled and gripped his sword with both hands preparing to charge me. "Surrender the Phoenix Blade, or I will destroy you."

The laugh I let out was equal parts belly full and malicious. "You will destroy me any." I chuckle. "I am the Undead King, the demonic necromancer who enslaved death. The Phoenix blade is the only weapon that can bring forth the goddess of life that can and will destroy me and my kingdom of despair." I stroked the dormant hilt of the sword and leered at the hero and his party. "I won't let that happen."

The initial charge, admittedly, was a surprise. This wasn't the first hero of prophecy to come at me, they always come back stronger and smarter, being reborn to come at me and rescue the sacred blade. I barely brought the hammer up to block the first hit.

"You have a bigger party then the last hero." I smirked and fended off his attack. "Quantity or quality? You won't succeed this time either." I laughed.

"I will take you down." He growled low in his throat and blocked my hammer with his blade. The grating of stone on steel was sharp and I flinched back. He pressed his attack.

I barely heard the sound of the four magicians chanting. His two rogues and six paladins were defending them from my hoard of zombies.

I called out my own curses and attempted to break away from the hero but the little shit, pulled a dagger and swiped at my middle cutting my favorite fucking tunic.

"Oi, who the 'ell d'ya think ye'ar?" I snapped angrily. "Dis fabric ain't cheap. 'Ell the fix 'lone will cost sev'ral gold."

"Good thing you'll be dead." He battered back.

My eyebrows raised in appreciation for the comeback. "Oh ho," I felt my lips turn up, "atta'boy, show me that wit."

My heels caught a vine and I tipped back as I brought my hammer above my head again. "Woah..." the hammer's weight dragged me down and I released it on reflex to break my fall.

The hammer skidded away from me and the hero lunged towards it, snatching at the bejeweled hilt.

"No!" I roared attempting to rise, but more vines wrapped me and pinned me down. I dragged hard my power and felt the vines snapping and breaking away but it was too late to stop the hero.

As his hand firmly gripped the hilt, there was a flare from the rubies, topaz, and amber, as the blade flared white and burst from my stylized hammer. What looked to be a bird soared from blade tip to hilt and enveloped the hero in magical armour.

"Well fuck." I groaned. My army of zombies swelled away from the light of the blade. I surged up, power surging past the hero to block the door that led to death.

"It's over." The hero's voice echoed with power and he swung his blade in the same direction as the swell of my magic. I felt the rumble of my castle as his magic cancelled and overwhelmed mine.

I snarled in anger and tried to attack but was thwarted by the swelling of the magic from my dungeon. The hero ran towards me again I put up a barrier to fend off the attack.

"At last," he roared in my face. "You shall fall and the blight of your reign shall be banished from the earth."

I grunted and fell back, trying to keep the blade from my grey flesh. "I refuse..." I roared back as if I had a choice in the matter.

My castle shuddered again and plants began growing uncontrollably. Me and the hero were blown apart as the door to my dungeon burst open and the form of death emerged. As they walked through the plants budding with life, they withered and died only to regrow after they passed. Slowly, flesh ascended their form and turned them from a skeletal, to hermaphrodite clothed in a look sheath of fabric.

"Goddamn it." I felt what power I had leeching away and I was forced into a pose of submission.

The God Vida stood before me, anger on their face as they glared at me. I glared back and opened my mouth to utter a curse, only to be backhanded.

"Forgive me, my children." The cadence of their voice ranged between male and female as they spoke. "My child has been bad, and for their transgressions, I apologize."

I sprawled before them and felt my body shrinking and being encased.

"Vylis, for your misdeeds I bind you," they declared, "I bind you from doing harm, harm against others and harm against yourself." I felt myself transform, but I could still hear all they said. "In the form of this hammer, you shall stay, until your sins are no longer present upon the world and the evil you have wrought is redeemed. Now go my child, and sleep."

My mind and awareness went black from there as I suddenly fell into darkness.

*****

THE END.

5
$ 8.49
$ 8.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments