Struggles!

2 19
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Yes, it's a weekend. Yes, it's supposed to be the time where U get to relax after a long week full of lectures, rain, and some malaise. And trust me, for the most part, I am. But still, I cannot deny that there are some struggles I'm experiencing at the moment that makes my situation a lot less than ideal. Is there anything I can do to remedy the situation? I really don't know for sure, but I am sure that if there is anything within my power that can remedy the situation, I would do it without a reconsideration.

Okay, maybe not anything, since I'm not a fan of weird extremes, but anything logical and legal I guess.

On second thought, maybe I should scratch out the logical part since the fact that I'm suddenly in dire need of a tractor driving on my backbone doesn't sound very logical. But what can I do? Hours of sitting down are really taking a toll on my poor back, and maybe it's even more aggravated by my less than perfect posture, but damn, whenever I sit down these days, my back be killing me.

I think I need one of those treatments that I see on Snapchat, I don't even know what they are called, but the medical personnel goes to town on your body, cracking anything and everything. I don't have much but I'll gladly give all I have for a nice back session, and then I'll sleep for twelve or thirteen hours on a bed a bit softer than an orthopedic mattress.

Wants and Needs, am I right? But this want is more like a need at this point, a need that has to be taken care of as soon as possible, if not, I'd be facing old age issues in a short while from now. Like I said, less than ideal. But we progress regardless.

My nose is still running, but I think my cold has worn off. Of course, the persistent runny nose is proudly sponsored by the continued rains that are really disturbing my flow here. I can't even step outside without an umbrella these days, because there is a good chance that the rain will catch me unaware and drench me outside. I am not treating another cold, it's just bad for my immune system to be going through these bouts of illness every now and then. So yes minimizing my outings is a real bummer, (psych, I'm an introvert, I'm definitely into this sh*t) but I have to do what I need to do in order to survive now don't I?

Anyway, reducing my number of outings is something that sounds less efficient than we thought it was. I mean, I'm already an introvert, so I have limited my outings to what I have decided is the 'barest minimum' for me in this situation. What more is there to add? Worse still, what more is there to subtract?

Maybe I should just buy an umbrella already. I mean, it's six dollars, and I know a guy who sells them. But then of course I'll say I will totally do that once I've woken up from sleep, but then I'll forget again, and then I'll have to deal with another few days of rain and cold and all of that stuff. It would probably be in my best interest to set an alarm and a daily reminder for this stuff.

Also, we had a bit of a sports competition showdown today, Or to be more accurate, my faculty games have been going on for almost up to a month now, and today was the soccer finale.

We lost.

In a penalty shootout.

Emotions were wild today because my team missed three of those penalties! ikes, talk about an extreme letdown. After all the hype leading u to the finals, it'd be nice to call those an anticlimatic end instead of a downright disappointing one. And as usual, I couldn't even make jokes about it because boys usually become sitting kegs of gunpowder the moment they lose, and any small action might provoke an unsightly set of events.

I'm trying my best to avoid any altercations right now, so I guess I'll just have to read the atmosphere and keep all my banter to myself, at least until whenever they decide that the whole thing is over,

Meaning: Tomorrow afternoon should be good for trolling those who missed penalties. Better still, they are my friends. Perfection, I say! Pure perfection.

Well, the rain, the reading, and the final - all these really sapped my energy for today, so by the time I reached my apartment, I was dead tired. I'm about to go to sleep right now because I know my body definitely needs some rest. Weekends are for relaxation after all, and I have just one more goddamn day to do that.

Of course, we're not going to talk about what happened to my Saturday and my conspiracy theories about the shorter days on weekends. You know, I know, and whatever is responsible for that pout there knows.

Sunday. One more day, one last chance to recharge my batteries and refuel completely for what's most likely to be one hell of a week. No pressure, Ozzy. Let's do this!

*****

What a weird training montage basketball movie ending that was, right? Ugh, the tackiness disgusted me too anyway.

Like and Comment if this was a great read for you, thanks!

6
$ 4.99
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Vibration101
+ 2
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If your experiencing severe back pain then its better to consult it on the doctor, if it is mild then you can apply different remedies like salonpas to remove the pain, but the most important thing to do is to take a rest and drink water, also stay away from stress and unhealthy environment.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! It's mild though, I guess food posture and rest will fix it up.

Thanks for the sponsorship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago