Smartphone Reviews

1 14
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Another visit to my 2020 articles, and this was when @Ghostwriter introduced me to a copywriting site. At that point, I had just joined read.cash, and this platform was still young, small, and full of a few, highly talented writers. I was also very green as far as crypto was concerned, so I stuck to that platform and read.cash.

After a while, I got my first gig, smartphone reviews. I wrote two of those, and just the day before they were due, the work was withdrawn by the client, who said he didn't need it.

I don't think I've ever cussed anyone out that much. I had two days to write the two articles, and I added that to all I was doing at the time. I was so pissed then, but oh well 😂😂

Review Unlocked Smartphones 2019, UMIDIGI X in-Screen Fingerprint Dual SIM 4G Budget Phone, 48MP Triple Camera 6.35'' AMOLED Full Screen 4150mAh NFC RAM 4G ROM 128GB Fast Charging

The Chinese brand Umidigi is another yet upcoming brand that has brought some interesting products to the market. One of these is the Umidigi X which was announced in August 2019. The product packs many flagship features into a device with a price that won't leave a large hole in your pocket. To understand this standpoint, a brief rundown of the specifications of the Umidigi X is in order.

First of all, in the display department, the phone comes with an AMOLED screen display. This feature is one associated with flagship devices, and as such, you should expect amazing visuals from this phone. For definite numbers, you have a 6. 35-inch display with 720 X 1548 pixels. In that regard, the screen size and display are great for watching movies and playing your favorite games. The screen is also sporting no bezels, as there is only a waterdrop notch at the top where the front camera is mounted.

Umidigi X's design is that of a slender, long aesthetic build, but it is made of plastic. A plastic build is usually associated with a budget device, but considering the price of the Umidigi X, there's not much you can expect. Another potential downside is that the phone lacks the waterproof feature, so no swimming pools for this phone. Moving on to the hardware section, you can abandon all doubts about this phone's relevance, as you're in for a surprise.

With 4 GB of RAM, you can expect a fluid experience while switching through apps and playing even some of the most memory-intensive games. The 128 GB of suitable to store as many movies and files as you'll ever need. But, we all know that some people love to keep a lot of stuff on your phone, so in the unlikely event that 128 GB isn't enough, the phone comes with a dedicated microSD slot that can expand your memory up to 256 GB. Then, the octa-core processor, which consists of two ARM cortex quadcore processors of 2 GHz frequency is another great feature of this device.

This processor further consolidates the claim that the phone is as fast as you'll need it to be. The fast on-screen fingerprint sensor not only allows for convenience, but it also leaves the back of the phone occupied by the rear camera setup alone, and some people like this. This phone runs on the Android 9 operating system, with network options including 4G and VoLTE, meaning you should expect a fast internet surfing experience. Finally, we're off to the camera department, and this definitely sparks interest as one of the first things to look out for some phone enthusiasts.

The rear camera setup consists of a 48 MP main shooter with an 8 MP wide-angle lens and a 5 MP depth sensor. It should suffice to say that you can obtain quality photos from the rear camera. The front camera is a single 16 MP lens with AI technology. With that, the last feature to be discussed is the battery life of the phone the phone comes with 4150 mAh, which is a lot of battery capacity. It also features fast-charging technology, and this guarantees that as you enjoy lengthy use of your phones, you shouldn't be worried about waiting for hours for your phone to charge.

All these nice features packed into a mid-range price ensures that this device is one that should appeal to your needs in a phone. The final verdict is that the phone is well worth buying today.

*****

This is just one of the articles. I'll drop the other one tomorrow if I don't find any more interesting prompts on Reddit. I really felt this work was good enough to get accepted, and even if it wasn't, I worked hard on it.#

It was around a month after copywriting for mere cents that I decided to just abandon the whole writing scene and just do whatever. But then I was still broke so I had to come back to read.cash and try one more time, and luckily, I came back to the scene when @wakeupkitty had that freewriting contest 😂😂 good times.

I don;t think II'll ever let go of writing, even if I stop making articles and stories and stuff. Drawing comics is another way of telling a story, and that's all writing is for me, so I'll continue doing that, and if I can make a career out of it, huge bonus too.

Thanks for Reading, Make sure to Like and Comment!

3
$ 8.68
$ 8.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is good to see you back and what counts most is you do what you like most of all. I hope you can make an income this way. All the best to you. 👍🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago