Revolution - Excerpt

3 13
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

"How much did you say this one was worth?"

"500 knots."

"Ah, that's a big one!"

Katsurou looked at his partner, who was still looking at the map as they approached the province. He wasn't still clear on the terms of the plan, but he would have to adapt when the battle began, or else...

"What are you thinking about?" Vince asked him, stopping and turning around.

"You do have a hidden eye behind your head, don't you?"

Vince looked at him expressionlessly.

"Do you have no emotions? You hardly ever smile, you only frown when you're fighting... what's your..."

"That's rich coming from a guy who has half his face covered with bandages. All I see is your eyes," Vince hissed, folding the map and butting it in his belly bag and walking on.

"It isn't the same thing. By the way, I'm wondering just how strong this guy is. Maybe he'll be slower than the last guy, and I'll get to show him my Kami no Ugoki!"

Fwip!

Katsurou caught the movement just as he was about to blink, and drew his sword fast enough to block Vince's thrown dagger. Quickly keeping on his tiptoes, he avoided the punch, rushing in to hit Vince, who had left his back open.

"If you try that, I'll kick off your head," Vince said, standing with his back to him. After a few seconds, he turned his head, glancing at Katsurou.

"What the hell was that for?" Katsurou said, preparing for another surprise attack.

"Last two weeks, you hit that monk with your San-tō no hebi (Three-headed Serpent), in his face! The f*cker was worth 300 knots and thanks to you, I lost that money because no one could recognize him"

"O-Oh... Heh heh. I'm sorry about that," Katsurou said, scratching the back of his head as he sheathed his sword. "It was a mistake."

"No shit sherlock! No more fancy Ninja moves, or I'll carve out your spine and hang you with it, got that?"

"Heh... not as if you could rea..."

The look Vince shot him was deadly.

"Alright, alright. No more of them. But this one's really not a killing move. It's my god-like speed which surpasses all expectations."

"Yeah, and if you f*ck this up, you'll be meeting your god so you and he can have athletics competitions."

"Ah, Vince. You're too violent. You and I know that monk was a complete pain the ass."

"Except I was willing to accommodate you. I don't know what fuels your drive to start this revolution, but mine is money," Vince said, picking up his dagger. "If you make me lose any money, I'll kill you.'

"And then you'll lose an important partner."

"But I'll be 1600 Knots richer. You're wanted in three empires, and even Antarctica isn't safe for you. There's a hefty bounty on your head and if I turn in your corpse, I'll earn a lot."

"Heh heh. It's funny hearing that from you since your head's worth 4000 Knots and counting."

Vince laughed as they continued their journey.

*************************

Okay, guys. This is an excerpt from my newest work titled Revolution.

The synopsis? Well, it's about two bounty hunters (who also have bounties on their heads). Vince formerly worked as an assassin for 'The Northern Empire' which was the strongest out of all empires, until he was framed. surviving his attempted assassination, he now works as a rogue bounty hunter, trying to generate funds to start a revolution and overthrow the 'Emperor'.

Katsurou joined him along the way as a rogue samurai who stole a secret blade (still working on the powers of his sword). He is very proficient in hand-to-hand combat and kenjutsu (sword techniques). He's just in it for the thrill, and I'm still developing his path and goals in the book.

*******************

But I don't know whether to make this a comic or a book. What do you think?

4
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am paid over πŸ’΅ $ 60 USD to πŸ’΅ $ 90 USD per hour to work online. I heard about this job 3 months ago and after joining this one I easily earned πŸ’΅ $ 21,000 USD without having any online working skills. Just try it on the support site… https://www.easywork2.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Something i can follow because taken isn't done yet :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please subcribe me. i also back you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Avi
3 years ago