Realist 4

4 32
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Creativity, Earn, 2020, Books, Inspiring, ...

[WP] You have the power to make fake things real. Toy guns are dangerous weapons in your hands, and stuffed animals become talkative best friends. Today you visit the statue of liberty for the first time.

*****

Of course I was lying.

King Kong was a stretch, an extent to which I could not take things. Yea, I admitted that I did not mind a few deaths, or hundreds of deaths in the line of what I was doing. Still, my warped sense of justification wouldn't allow me to release and monster-sized ape on the people to further make the scene chaotic.

Or maybe j was considering other risks,. After all, all things being equal, the bumbling monster would take Lady Liberty as his first target and probably destroy what was supposed to be a monumental journey to Times Square. I could not afford that, so I instead gave the statue instructions.

As the agents ran, fire hurled from the torch hit them and incinerated them on the spot, causing me to laugh. Once high and mighty, now fickle and vulnerable, in front of a bigger predator, human lives were just waves tossed in the ocean. It was a bit out of character for someone like me to get all philosophical while doing something like this, but then that was me. A cross between a sociopath and a psychopath, or something in between. A landmine which could go off at any time.

I signalled to Lady Liberty, who brought her other hand down. The hand holding the tablet on which the American date of the adoption of the Declaration of Independence. Quite ironic indeed, or was it poetic now? That was going to be my stepping stone, and my declaration of independence from the chains of secrecy and underground living that had been associated with my lineage for all these years.

It was time for me to be on top: Power determined one's social standing, so why was I living under the radar? I was comfortable yes, I could afford a sports car if I need it, but I had to maintain my living standards to just above the middle class if I didn't want to attract attention.

From when I was young, the logic didn't make sense to me, but I never let my parents or anyone know that. Power was meant to be used, and when it was abused, more power was needed to keep the wagging tongues quiet and the heads of the barking dogs low. Of what use was power, if I could not stand on people and crush them as I so pleased?

There was rooms inside the crown of the statue, or at least a place where people could stay. There were people who were huddled around in groups while being assuaged by the guards. When they saw me being literally carried into the room, they freaked out.

The guards pointed their guns at me. "Freeze!"

I laughed. "Judging by the fact that you didn't ask me who I was, or why I was carried specially into this place, then you must at least have an idea of my involvement in this whole shebang. Knowing this, do you honestly think it was the best move to point those toys at me?"

One of them looked apprehensive, but the other one leveled his gun at my forehead. "Arms above your head. I won't warn you again, if you waste one more second of my time I'll-"

He was cut short by the spider bite to his neck. Screaming in pain, he hit the spider and killed it sadly, before bringing the mashed dead arachnid to look at it.

And then he saw and recognized the red bow on its abdomen.

"Black widow spiders. Fascinating, aren't they?"

The man fell to the ground immediately, unconscious. Bitten right at his jugular vein, there was hardly any delay before his structures and organs began to enter shock and shutdown due to the toxins.

"I'm sorry your friend cannot relate to what I'm saying, but you'd surely be able to reason with me, huh? The toxins released into the bloodstream from that one sting were enough to turn your friend into an upcoming corpse within seconds. Brilliant, isn't it?*

"What are your demands?" Asked the officer.

I smiled. "It's always about exchanges for you people. Your safety and the safety of the people here for something that could be provided. Let me tell you the truth - there is nothing you could give me on this earth that would be worth your lives. If I asked for the whole world and the lives of someone dear to you all, some of you would agree. It goes to show how immeasurable the price of one life is. I don't have any demands, because I want nothing with all of you."

"So you'll let us go?" A woman asked.

"As peacefully as possible," I said, enlarging a slideunrilnit propped up by the side of the now still statue. "You all have two minutes to get on this slide and slide down to the ground. It is a scary act, but be warend that the two options outside it are death. If you remain here, I kill you. If you are on that slide afte two minutes have passed, the slide will disappear and you could end up with anything from a sprained ankle to a sealed casket."

They gasped.

"Two minutes start right now. What's it going to be?" J asked, laughing.

*****

TO BE CONTINUED.

2
$ 2.66
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Creativity, Earn, 2020, Books, Inspiring, ...

Comments

Okay I ran out of funds but this is way too Twisted for you, man 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm currently in the villain arc of my life 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel That 😂😂 while I'm trying to defrost my head recently cuz peeps say I've been making tragedies again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a lifestyle 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago