Lazy

3 14
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Saturdays, or at least most Saturdays, are lazy days for me. Sure, I could have done my laundry, or taken part in more productive enterprises than just lazing around, watching YouTube videos, scrolling through Tiktoks...

***

SUIDE NOTE: I don't know if anyone has noticed it...or maybe you have but you just haven't taken note of it, but the algorithm on TikTok is so evilly well-engineered to keep you away from the path of anything productive. Like, its an extremely good app for your leisure time, but the 'For You' page is tailored so that just watching one TikTok leads you to watch several others until you realize that you've really spent over an hour watching TikToks and you're not going to be successful at this rate.

Okay, maybe I went overboard, but for real, I spent two hours on TikTok today. Like, what did I say about there being fewer hours on weekends again? Yeah, this is living proof. Because I swear it was just a few 30 seconds - two-minute clips so how the hell did I manage to waste a full hour there? Something really isn't adding up.

I'll add that to my list of suspicious phenomena to investigate.

***

Anyway, where was I? Yes, describing how I successfully managed to waste a full day doing things that, now that I think about them, aren't really all that memorable. Okay, there was a brief period of listening to class gossip from my class representative though. Apparently, departmental politics is far more interesting than I thought it would be. But then again, politics has always been interesting - I just did not want to get myself involved in the dirty game.

But yeah, a lot is going underground - far more than I ever thought. And even though I had already resolved to absolve myself from anything that concerns politics, maybe I could just flex the restraints a little. Nothing active, just passive hanging around trying to scoop up any gist I can, just for the sake of entertainment.

I got a lot of sleep today probably because I have no other appointments to meet up with, and by appointments, I mean lectures that start by 10:30 AM. Yep, it's a weekend, so I decided to leave my laundry for tomorrow since I'd have all the time to do it, provided rain doesn't fall which I honestly pray it doesn't because it took my clothes three days to dry last week.

But then, that aside, I did spend a good while reading. Maybe just three hours, but yeah, it's a start. And a good start too, if I might add. If I can effectively manage my time resources, then I should be able to put in more hours in the future. If I do maintain this consistency, then I could be well on my way to success in my mock examinations this November and my main examinations early next year.

Everything is basically in my hands, but I can play my cards right and succeed. And I have every intention to; Damn I sound so cringe as hell; like one of those motivational speakers, but it's all good.

The small steps do matter after all.

That aside, when the house became too boring, I went into the college grounds, specifically the campus to grab a bite and join the August Rush, or whatever it is. It's basically just hanging around and looking for a nice freshman to become friendly with, Girlfriend hunting is a more accurate term though, but such barbarity won't win any of the ladies, will it? (I said this in a high British accent with two fingers on a teacup and all of that stuff).

My efforts were unsuccessful today, but a minor setback will not deter me. The patient dog eats the fattest bone (I don't know if that still works in 2021), but we go again tomorrow, don't we? Yeah, because I won't even last another cold spell in this school at this rate, and freezing to death isn't on my bucket list.

Right now, I'm just lying on my bed, alternating between typing this article, which is more or less my online diary, and chatting with friends on Whatsapp. I'll admit that there have been more noble uses of the word 'multitasking, but I'm trying., and that's all that really matters. I'll probably fall asleep like a log after this, which is rather good for me, and tomorrow I'll have to do something about my back.

Spending countless nights propped up on a stool reading for last semester's exams really did a number on my spine, and I haven't found solutions for that yet. I better find a way and deal with it now, because I hear it can be a real son of a bish later in life. So not looking forward to that, at all.

That was one heck of a lazy as hell, boring day. Not worth writing about, but then I have to keep this dairy updated for as long as I can until I get the vibe for

*****

I hope your lives are far more entertaining than mine has been for the past few weeks. The life of an introvert isn't really interesting, to begin with, but I try. Fill me in though, what's buzzing? What's happening in your lives? new developments, adventures, experiences? I'm great with conversations, trust me!

Thanks for reading, and like and comment if you feel this article deserves it!

3
$ 2.78
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If you have tiktok, I have manga again 🤣🤣🤣 these days I can't just read one shots anymore. One chapter leads to the other and then I see that it's meal time again for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real it be like that these days 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need help with focus, bro 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago