La Buena Vida 3

21 39
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago


[WP] You were born with a rare illness, causing your emotions to slowly develop. It wasn't until your younger sibling was born that you felt and understood unconditional love. When they were kidnapped, you understood fear. And now, standing over their grave, you gain a new emotion. Hatred.

La Buena Vida 1

La Buena Vida 2

******

"What did you say?" I asked, shocked.

"Ginger...the girl you left to die... she was my younger sister," Tobi finished, wiping his eyes as he smiled again. "I don't think I have any other feelings towards you except hatred, regardless of what you went through or whatever we shared."

He said that matter-of-factly. The Tobi I knew, whoever that was, was dead.

"I was a strange baby. I didn't cry when I was born, and I developed my emotions late. I only knew what love was when I saw my newborn sister, Ginger. She lit up my world in ways I can't even explain - the very picture of elegance and perfection. When she got lost, for the first time, I knew what fear and dread were..."

I was still unable to speak. Gina. Ginger. How the hell didn't I at least catch a hint? That was why he looked so damn familiar. His hazel brown eyes, like Ginger's.

"When I stood over her grave... when I learned how she was betrayed by you, her fellow escapee, I knew what it meant to hate."

"But I didn't kill her. I didn't shoot her. You cannot blame me for that, you sick bastard!" I screamed, lunging at him. But he just held my tiny frame and hit me in the stomach with his knee before watching me fall.

"You think that shot killed her? She bled to death a long time after. Right there, on the premises, because no one would take her to the hospital. You could have dragged her, but no, you had to look after yourself. It wasn't possible to drag her heavy, dying body and not be arrested or worse still, caught."

I sobbed, half in pain, half remembering how I had left Ginger. Her voice still haunted me.

"... but then you carried her money."

How did he...

"You think I'm a f*ckin' moron?" He asked, rushing to kick me before one of the men stopped him.

"That's enough. Silva wants her in good condition."

Good condition. Did that mean I would not be killed?

"Heh! I knew that for someone to pull something like that off, they had to have had some money. Ginger was found by someone outside that whorehouse. She was dead already, and when the case was reported to me with her picture, I knew it was her. At her grave, I was met by these men who told me what had happened..."

"And you're working for them... for the bastards that exploited your sister into prostitution? Do you have any ideas of the horrors we faced?"

"I don't care about that. She's gone. Love's gone. Care's gone. All there is left is hatred. For you, as one of the pigs making this world a dirtier place. I know what you are now, Mariela. You're someone who would stick out for themselves and leave others to rot..."

"You're wrong about me."

"No, I'm not. I'm also that kind of person too. I couldn't do anything to a powerful man like Silva, but there was still you. It was you versus the money, and I chose what mattered, just like you did. I hope you suffer, Mariela, I really do," he said. "Now hand me the money, you guys."

"Yeah, about that," the man said slyly.

At that moment, his head was tipped over. That was when I noticed the man at the back with the gun pointed to his head. His eyes widened, and I screamed.

Two bullets killed his mother. Two killed Ginger. And again, two bullets brought an end to a family cycle of poverty and loss.

"Snitches get stitches.," the killer said while they all laughed.

"You dirty bastards!" I screamed, lunging at one of them. I was dragged back with my arm, and one of the men slapped me across the face.

"You'll do well to behave, you lil' piece of sh!t, or you'll end like him. With your brains all over the ground."

I didn't know how to feel about Tobi's death. He'd turned out to be a real devil in the end, but just like me, he was a victim of circumstance. I couldn't even feel pity for him - he got to die. My life hereon would be more horrible than I had ever experienced. I kept quiet and I was dragged into the car.

"If he could rat you out for some money, I'm sure he'd have snitched to the police for some money as well..." the man who dragged me said.

"...and to get back at Silva," another man chipped in.

"That's true."

Worn out by the events of that day, I fell unconscious.

******

"Get the hell up!"

The rough tapping on my thighs brought me to. Big, strong arms grabbed at me from the chilly air outside the open doors of the SUV, and I was dragged out of the vehicle.

"Where is this?" I asked, looking at the mansion in front of me.

"Silva's private residence. Your hell on earth for the rest of your life," one man said while the others laughed.

"I heard no one ever leaves here, and that the women who are brought hear suffer untold torture."

"You shouldn't spoil the surprise for her, Ludwig. She should taste it firsthand - the price to pay for escape."

A man knocked me on the head from behind. The pain was a terrible sensation to add to all I was suffering at the moment.

"Well, Houdini, if you're such a master at escape, then you can try escaping out of here, b!tch," another man said, laughing.

I was dragged into the sitting room and dumped on the ground, dirty, cold, and tired.

"Your... host will be here shortly," they said, laughing as they left.

"What would happen now? Would I be beaten? Branded with a hot iron? Shaved? Tortured? Wtwrboarded? Starved?

If he could handle me that badly when I was still a prisoner of his, I had to expect the worst now I had escaped.

"Ah... she's here," his voice said, and I watched him enter the room. But it wasn't him that scared me. It was the figure behind him. The figure with a face so familiar...

"M-Mom?"

******

@Leo_kitti, @Hanzell, @gertu13, @Gwenie it took me hours to create this plot twist.

Sorry, this wasn't properly edited so do tell me if there are any errors 😕😌

17
$ 0.64
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

✌🏽✌🏽✌🏽

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mum?? Mum??!!!! Are you crazy? Are you kidding me right now???

Your twists are even crazier!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 it has begun hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story with a twist i love reading fiction related article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesomely written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why her mom. Omg don't tell me she had unknowingly followed in her mother's footsteps-

But having to kill tobi :"" i guess that's what happens in the underground a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe this is where fate took her mom. And yes, Tobi was a loose end, and they had no intentions of paying him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It seemed like it with tobi, he seemed pretty desperate, after all. I'm still shookdt with the appearance of marriela's mom though. Where will this story go ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nobody knows ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh you know ;;-;; and imma wait for that next chapter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! that was a nice twist.. the top portion answered my question in Part 2 immediately.. Ginger died..and what happened to their family is so much tragedy

And the last part, her mom showed up.. Waiting for the next part :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. You're following really well!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel bad for Tobi.. he was indeed a victim of circumstance, both of them actually. .. i feel like crying reading this, at the same time, i felt like I'm watching a movie 😁. very impressive @Ozzyy 👌👌😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you're enjoying it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait, her mother became a prostitute too? Or? Or we'll have to wait for the next part? 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll wait and see 🤪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No sé si hay algún error pero esta trama está muy buena. Historia de amor y traición. ¿Y ahora su madre está viva? y que hace allí? De locos jajaj!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No sé si hay algún error pero esta trama está muy buena. Historia de amor y traición. ¿Y ahora su madre está viva? y que hace allí? De locos jajaj!

Thanks a lot! We'll just see whether there'll be a showdown

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right, we must wait to see what else your imagination brings us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago