Flight, then Fright 3

0 19
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Inspiring, Fantasy, Time, Write, ...

[WP] Your plane from Orlando to London has just landed and as it taxies in it's surrounded by police and press. You disembark and a police constable tells you. "It's 2036, your plane went missing 15 years ago."

*****

Regaining consciousness was a groggy experience, my eyes waking before any other part of my body and staying open as I tried to move my limbs and get the blood in them circulating again, seeing as I was lying spread eagle on a bed.

This had been a very eventful day, and I couldn't even tell which party was holding me custody now, and what were their plans. Almost as soon as I thought that, the metal door in the room hissed and a woman in a tight leather suit with blue lines running about it in a nice pattern walked in, followed by an old man Inna wheelchair.

"Well, you're clearly a fighter, considering you're awake now. That gas is supposed to knock someone out for about 12 hours at least, but here you are, awake and kicking after just 8 hours.

"Who are you? What do you want now? Why can't anybody leave me alone since I came here? Like, I can't even understand what happened to me and-"

The woman tossed something which hit my chest and when I looked at it, it was my phone which had been carried by those men who abducted me.

"I think the expression you should be exhibiting is gratitude, seeing as we saved you from the hands of those fake secret service agents, don't you think?"

I nodded, remembering what thosemmennwere ready to do to me, and how I was quite lucky to escape their grasp, thanks to these guys. But then again, they wouldn't have saved me if they didn't have their own agenda, so the question was-

As I see you, I can tell that the wheels in your brain are turning Nx you're putting two and two together. Obviously, we would not have saved you if we didn't have an agenda of our own, but I want to assure you that no harm will come to you by working with us."

I nodded skeptically. "So then, what do you want from me?"

"Great. This is fantastic, and I'm glad that you're thinking ahead. You see, I have always been interested in your disappearance, and I am just one of many parties who have been investigating a plane that suddenly went off radar while flying over a mountainous land region. Unlike the water, it would have been easier to find a crash site, don't you think? But we found none, and searches were made and searches were made until the case was declared a cold case and a mystery."

I nodded solemnly, following the series of events that had led up to thus point. I couldn't even blame myself for sleeping - the pilot was wide awake flying and still, he couldn't avoid this outcome. Speaking of the pilot, where was he anyway.

"Where's the pilot?" I asked, looking at both of them.

"Oh, he's in another room too, and the plane is here at our base, hidden of course. We decided not to take any chances, and he could also be of some help in this investigation along the way."

"So what next?" I asked.

"What next? That's the question on everyone's lips right now, I'm afraid. You boarded a ten hour flight, left Orlando in 2021 and arrived London in 2036. To you, no time had changed, and the flight took its normal duration. To us, you have been missing for exactly 15 years. You see the conundrum we find ourselves in, don't you?"

I nodded my head, scratching my hair and thinking about it. His explanation was spot-on, but none of this made any sense. In that case, what exactly happened?

"That's where this hypothesis comes in," the woman says, speaking up in a matter that made it seem like she was reading my thoughts. I looked at her quizzically but she just continues to talk.

"We are of the opinion that this is some sort of time travel, and the kind that you were just opportuned to be involved in. What we're trying to work out now is how it works, and how you managed to get caught up in that."

I looked away. "Those questions would be better projected to the pilot, since I was sleeping throughout the flight. I can't even say anything about what happened then, so sorry, but bear with me."

They both looked at me before nodding. "We'll be right back."

*****

The men woke up groggily, seeing as they were in the same hospital room, their hands cuffed to the bedpost by the electroshock nanotechnology. This situation was something they had tried to avoid, but then those guys had to get involved.

"This is the handwork of the professor."

The other men nodded. "That's for sure. That was probably Nico who knocked us out with the gas, and they did us the embarrassing favour of calling the police to arrest us like we were.some little criminals."

The leader grimaced as he thought about the man who had just escaped their grasp. "We can't let that man escape, that Edgar. He's a walking bag of money, and he's the key to getting out of the trenches for good. We can't hang around here for too long, we need to be outside, hunting him down."

*****

TO.BE CONTINUED.

1
$ 4.27
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Inspiring, Fantasy, Time, Write, ...

Comments