Fateful Meeting

1 13
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

[WP] A man who poses as a hitchhiker to kill and rob the driver and a man who is known to pick up hitchhikers just to murder them are both in the same car together, both unaware of each other's plans to kill and rob one another.

*****

Route 68 was the best freeway to ply whenever I wanted to take cure of my evil, obsessive urges.

Right there in my 2010Toyota Camry, my left hand reaching for the taser on my lap and dropping it repeatedly - trying to make sure I was swift as I could - I went on, looking for my next target.

Did I fail to introduce myself? Then it must have been because I didn't have an identity yet. The cops hadn't found any bodies, and be wise many of the people I kidnapped and killed were running away from something, somewhere or someone, it was long before they were labelled as missing or a search begun.

So I was still off the radar. And as for my real, legal name? Only an idiot 8n the line of 'work' I did would do that.

I was out that day to satisfy my cravings which I hadn't for three weeks now. In the daytime I kept up the façade of a bartender at a local pub, and in the nights - whenever I had my bloodlust to satisfy - I went out searching.

I had been outside for theory minutes without sighting any victims - which was frustrating as hell. I was thinking of changing my modus operandi to just lurking around my area, bit that was too risky. Peaking Valley was a small town, someone was bound to see something and then I'd be busted.

I was about to turn back and head for home in anger when I spotted him. Standing there at he age of the road, a camping bag in his back. A perfect specimen through and through. He had neck-long, shaggy hair and this whole stoner aura.

The fact that he was potentially a stoner made this almost too easy, I thought of forfeiting this guy. My work was an art, and my clientele were supposed to be the crème de la crème, maybe, of people.

But I was in a pinch, and in this state I couldn't choose. He would have to suffice for now.

"Where are you going?" I said, pulling along.

"Don't worry I'm waiting for someone," he said, looking at me suspiciously.

Ah, the ones that wanted to be 'security conscious' and stayed wary of the unshaven gay in the old car. It was always a pleasure to drive a tent peg through their temples.

I put on my best smile.

"Aw, come on in. I'm just heading home, and I'm going to Solar Heights, so I could easily drop you by an inn or where you could find a bus..."

He seemed to weigh his options, before signing and getting in the car.

Yeah, easy does it, you moron, I thought.

"So what's the backstory?" I asked driving off.

"Nothing. I just want to go to a new place and start a new life," he said, looking at me suspiciously again.

Stuck up bastard. It would feel good to taser him. I made sure the tool was in place by the side of my lap before continuing on the journey.

He kept on making furtive glances at me before turning back to the road.

This one was particularly nervous, and I loved it. The animalistic aura in the car. The feeling he was having now. The heightened fear. In the depths of his mind, he knew he had entered the domain of an apex predator, and he knew there was no escape. It was just a nerve-wracking descent towards a painful end.

"Stop here, I need to pee!"

Who the hell still says pee at this age? I thought, wondering what sort of loser I had chosen. He was going to be a poor addition to my portfolio.

"Yeah sure," I said, pulling over and watching him exit, still wearing his bag.

He was boring me already. I would just taser him when he got back in. If he ran, it was a waste of time. I'd been hunting for the past 10 years, it would only make the killing such an agonizing process for him.

He went right out, unzipped his pants, and soon I heard the sound of urine hitting the ground.

Grabbing my tazer and switching it on and off to make sure it had power, I sat back.

The taser was a midrabger, enable to shootout wires which transmitted the current. I didn't have to get too close to this guy who could be a very hostile target.

Thirty seconds later, I was still hearing the sound of urine and there was still no sign of my target.

"Dude, what the..."

I said, getting out of the car, before I looked and saw what was happening.

There was a water bottle on my bonnet, and it was dropping water all this time.

"Shit!" I shouted, and that's when I heard the footsteps behind me.

If I hadn't heard them, I would have been knocked out instantly by the hammer the guy brought down hard on my face. Instead, I was sure I got away with a cracked skull and a nasty injury which sprouted so much bloof, I had to close my right eye.

Before he could attack again, I fired the taser at him, enjoying the way his body suddenly went stuff as a board and he started shaking.

"AARGH!" He screamed before dropping to the ground.

Out cold. I was going to enjoy getting my revenge on this bastard

"Nasty...ass..." I suddenly felt dizzy, and the world began spinning before turining black. Maybe it was worse than just a cracked skull.

*****

He was wrong; he was not the apex predator.

As the truck driver pulled up along the empty car with its headlights still on, he smiled.

Providence had never been so good to him. Two victims in one night.

*****

Plot twists eh? Gotta love 'em 😂

3
$ 2.08
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

definitely loved them OwO so where was the truck driver all that time? hiding in the shadows?

$ 0.00
3 years ago