Do you Believe in Ghosts?

6 9
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

I think a more suited title would have been 'Do you believe in the paranormal', but this childish question is one that my brother asked me some years ago. Looking back at that moment, I really can't remember my answer, but the only thing I can say is that I was neither experienced enough nor in the right position to answer the question.

And am I right now? Well, maybe. I may not have studied the topic at Harvard, nor have I gone around the world, investigating many 'spook sites', but my few experiences have convinced me to believe in the paranormal, and in ghosts and all that.

Of course, I see no reason to recount my experiences so we can all have a lengthy, blinded and one-sided debate about what is and what isn't, but I would like to point out that I do not believe in the fact that 'almighty' science has answers to each and every question.

First off, some of Science's 'rational' explanations for common concepts like 'how we got here, how the universe was created', and so on DO NOT sit well with me. Evolution, no matter how well detailed and accepted it is, doesn't really make enough sense to me. The first primordial organisms... how did they come about? Random compounds just began to bond with one another?

Our body's extraordinary control systems - the organs just knew what to do and when? Or they kept on going through trial and error over the millennia until they finally arrived at this synchrony? And how does that theory differ in incredulity from a Supreme Being who created everyone?

But let's hold our horses.

The paranormal doesn't always border on religion and superstition. Even some hardline skeptics, agnostics, and atheists have witnessed some paranormal activities which are inexplicable.

https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/anomalous-events-that-can-shake-one-s-skepticism-to-the-core/

https://www.livescience.com/11345-top-ten-unexplained-phenomena.html

https://thoughtcatalog.com/holly-riordan/2016/09/30-skeptics-on-the-unexplainable-paranormal-activity-that-turned-them-into-believers/

Of course, there may be true skeptics who'll come up with one scientific assumption or the other for these phenomena, but let's go along with their accounts - since it's their experience. We can see that some things happen which, no matter how we try to approach the issue 'reasonably', some things are beyond you and I..

If you ask me, I do believe that dead can sometimes channel expressions to this world, maybe in clear apparitions, or in forms or actions for which they were remembered in life.

So what about you? Do You believe in the paranormal?

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ohhh I do! Sometimes I wish to experience it but then the movies I've seen makes me think otherwise 😂

Nonetheless I believe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do, as much as i lean towards the logic of science, i do. It makes things more fun that way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think it's a childish question and my answer is yes. Scientists are not able to explain certain things and there are things people (children) know about earlier lives which have been examined and proved to be true. Since I do not consider myself nuts, I do not live in fear and have some experiences myself there's no other explanation for it. You may call it a ghost, the devil or an angel if it comes to it it's all the same to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reincarnation is another one of the biggest proofs of paranormal activities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it comes to proof I find this a hard one. Let'say there is more and there's no way we can not prove it exists. Personally I am happy if there'nothing after this. Like I always say:No need to live forever and 13 lives is enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone's who's lived more than 5 times should have gotten a hang of what this whole 'Wheel of Fortune' called Life is all about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago