Deaf Ears

16 81
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

I was warned not to go to that place.

But I was a curious mind, a soul seeking for freedom and the right to have exhilarating adventures. I didn't care about my parents' or teachers' opinions - they were just adults who missed out on the fun part of life and were trying to rid me of my opportunities.

Or so I thought.

Either way, the haunted-house Halloween party was something I didn't want to miss. The who's who of our high school was gonna be there - even Sharon, the hot new girl in my grade. If I was lucky, she would finally notice and acknowledge my existence.

I escaped the house at night, crawling through my bedroom window. Of course, my mom said she'd 'put her foot down' and sworn that I wasn't leaving the house, but everyone knows she's a corpse the instant she drops her head on the bed.

Taking my bicycle, I rode to the house before stopping. Loud music was booming from within, and the colorful lights seemed to say "Come on in and have a good time". Or I was getting high from the smell of weed in the air.

I had to savor this moment.

As soon as I entered, I felt the vibe hit me. The booze kept coming, and the girls kept dancing, and it all became a blur. Suddenly a soft hand grabbed my arm, and I turned to see a giggling Sharon, clearly as high as the heavens.

"Hey there, big boy," she said, smiling coyly.

"h-h-h-h hii..." I said awkwardly. Middle finger to all those who say alcohol makes you talk and feel confident.

"You look like a brave champ. Would you mind helping a damsel in distress?" she asked, going all beady-eyed and hitting me with a look that would make me give all my life savings if she asked for it,"

"Anything for My Lady," I said with a bow. Now that I remember it, I probably sounded like a corny knight from a William Shakespeare play.

"Alright, so I got dared to sleep here overnight, and I really can't because I'm so scared. You'll sleep in my place right?"

What was it that made me agree? The fact that I was drunk, high and none the wiser? The fact that I was a simp trying to get familiar with a girl that was using me? Of both?

I agreed, and then she dragged me to meet her friends... I can't remember their names, but they were three. We all partied and drank and had a great time, you know until the party was over and I was left to sleep there.

It must have been 2 AM when I woke up. I was hearing noises, so I sat up, trying to ascertain what was happening. The noise was coming from the door. I walked towards it and just as I was about to turn the doorknob, the door was kicked in. As soon as that happened, I felt a searing pain on my hand.

Looking up, it was Sharon, with a knife,

"You've got ten seconds to run!" she said, smiling as her friends entered.

"Eight, seven..." her friends began counting as they all entered the room.

I ran off wondering why I was running. And what the heck was going on. My head hurt, I was dizzy, and these guys were trying to kill me. I entered the cellar and hid there, wondering when this would all be over.

Soon, I heard Sharon say loudly, "this is 2:30 am, knight-in-shining-armor. If you can make it till daybreak, you'll live, We're gonna search this place till we find you, and if we do, you're done for. Spread out guys!" she said, and I heard footsteps scatter all over the place.

My heart was pounding, my hand was bleeding, and I was still feeling the effects of the hangover. What was happening, and why? I couldn't answer hile my mind was foggy, and I knew I couldn't escape. I'd just have to hope that...

The door was kicked in, and one of Sharon's friends entered.

"There's no use hiding when you're bleeding," he said.

The others followed in, Sharon laughing.

"The trail of blood already indicated where you were. We wanted to allow you have false hopes for an escape, and be prepared for eternity on this wretched earth," she hissed.

"Do you know why we chose you?" one asked, before bending down and pulling me out of my hiding spot under the bed by my ears.

"It's because we know your mother would have warned you not to come here. But you were too stubborn, and her warnings fell on deaf ears. So let's remove these worthless accessories," he said, before beginning to slice my ear with a serrated blade.

He did it roughly, and I kept screaming and crying till I passed out.]

When I woke up, it wasn't in the form expected. I'd seen it in the movies, but only now could I truly feel the horror of looking at your own body. My body had been sliced to pieces, and Sharon and her friends were long gone.

I was a person who died young and gruesomely. So I was cursed to roam the earth, only being seen by a few, like the medium whom I am using now to write this story to my parents.

And to you, in case you're also a deaf ear.

48
$ 15.29
$ 15.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

mothers know best so we better listen 😂 you made a very nice twist on the last part. 👏👏 I thought it was all his dream. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😈 Think again! Guess he disobeyed mom's intuition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

read. Cash is a great way to earn money. But it cannot be done alone. Need to support each other. You will also get support from whoever you support. So like his posts and comment to your liking. We all benefit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article more articles to come

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks shear this article .Either way, the haunted-house Halloween party was something I didn't want to miss. The who's who of our high school was gonna be there - even Sharon, the hot new girl in my grade.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sharon... I better remember that name. No worries I never visit Halloween parties or other parties. What my mother does to me is very too.

Boosted Advertisement underneath your post...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 I don't know why Sharon, but it was the first name that popped up I guess. Your mom made you relive all this at home? That's sad really.

I guess it's the new feature on read.cash for boosted articles, you know, so they reach a wider audience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks shear this article .Either way, the haunted-house Halloween party was something I didn't want to miss. The who's who of our high school was gonna be there - even Sharon, the hot new girl in my grade. If I was lucky, she would finally notice and acknowledge my existence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wont even dare to enter that haunted house. We know the spirits are always high whenever we hear about girls, wines dance and parties & all that fun but that storyline does not match the reality as It is nothing more than a advice..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a good girl ;;-;; i listen to my mom. Oof it's too early for halloween

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂 Yeahh you're a good girl indeed (high levels of sarcasm detected).

Halloween is just around the corner (from the guy who's lost track of time due to the pandemic).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But i dooooo. The stuff i did wasn't in her warnings so it just means it shouldn't have gotten me in trouble UwU now I'm warned so i don't do those again

I can cosplay for a day againnnn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 I love cosplay. I might order some anime characters outfits if I can.

So you were once a loophole user like me.. looking for things they didn't directly speak against so I can bend the rules to my favor orz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I might try to finish my seila outfit and post it here >w< though i can't do the make up without contact lenses

Oh dear, and i thought i was the only one. I've found someone else 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago