Dawn of Evil I

12 21
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

[WP] You feel an itch, you scratch and scratch and scratch. Your skin begins to peel off, scratching a bloody hole in your skin you find metal where there should be flesh.

*****

Friday, 13 June, 1986

For some reason my boss flared at me again today. This time, Patty from accounting was responsible, but he still wouldn't query her. The rumours say that they're having an affair, and I think it's true now.

Maybe I'll write an anonymous letter to his wife with pictures. Yeah, maybe. With my Polaroid camera, it'd be easy. I might anonymously blackmail him to give me some money, then wreck his marriage and have him pay alimony.

Yeah, right. I would never go through with that plan. I was the weak-willed wink in the firm, and everyone trampled on me.

But maybe, maybe one day I'll do something real stupid, something we'll all regret.

Maybe.

On my way back I got chased by a crazy mutt. I think it was a German Shepherd, and u really didn't want some possibly rabid wild mutt taking out a chunk of my calf, so I ran s much as I could till I reached my house.

Maybe it was adrenaline, but I easily jumped over the five foot fence, even though I lost my footing as I was landing and eventually grazed my knee in the ground.

That trouser was done for, and my knee was bleeding a little. But at least the stupid dog didn't follow me, because I was sure I would have killed it with the screwdriver in my bag. The one I kept for those bastards beside the bus station that always mugged me.

I'd never been opportuned to get any of them since I got the screwdriver. I would have jammed it through their eye socket. I swear I would. Or maybe even their crotch.

Well, someday would be my lucky day.

I went inside my house, there Inthe trouser in the bin and washed the injury with water. Grabbing a beer from the fridge, I looked around my surroundings before crashing down in the sofa, hoping I'd be in time to watch the highlights of yesterday's baseball game.

My parents left me this four bedroom house in the suburbs when they died in an autocrash. I had just finished college, and a mortgage-paid free lodging was much appreciated, even though I was lonely most of the time.

I had a few girls over; mostly hoes from the stripper club a few minutes away. A cheap f*CK with condoms to protect me from the venereak diseases I could literally see written over some of those ladies was what I needed sometimes.

Today, it was just an alcohol induced high and TV.

_

I slept off on the couch. Woke by 7:00pm. Great. (I don't even have work tomorrow) - Saturday - so not being able to sleep during the night suited me fine. I'll watch more TV

The wound had become itchy - it figures, since I didn't even treat it. I wasn't going to spend money getting a damn first aid kit anyway. I scratched around it, feeling the rough, dry patch of skin around it peel off.

That felt good, so I continued to scratch as I watched more TV.

Saturday, June 14, 1986

I didn't even know when I slept off. Maybe it was two, three hours after I woke up? I could never tell. I was definitely more tired than I could even imagine.

I then remembered the injury on my knee and looked at it.

Shit!

It was the beginning of a terrible change in my life.

Sunday, June 15, 1986

I didn't go to church today. That was the only place anyone cared about me - even though I wasn't functioning in any church department.

I had six missed calls, and two voicemails. One from Pastor Everard and the other from Gladys.

Gladys was a nice girl. I liked her, and even though I barely had any knowledge on these things, it looked like she liked me back.

She later visited, I knew she would, so I cleaned up. She was nice, and I acted as though I was sick. We shared a nice hug before she left.

I wondered if she would be that nice if she saw my knee.

I had scratched much skin off, and then I saw the extent of this strange mutation. From just above my knee down to my shin, I'd managed to peel more skin away.

And when I dabbed the bloody mess away, that revealed the metallic layer right under my skin. A layer that was supposed to be flesh.

I looked at the leg for a while before closing it back. Covering it with my bedsheet, I willed it to go away when I woke up the next morning...

*****

I think I'll make this one a two-part story. That should heighten the suspense; the plot was a scary one already, so this should be fun.

In other news, how do you like the story so far? Remember to leave a like, and a comment.

It'll be much appreciated, thanks!

4
$ 10.15
$ 10.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jihan
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

the doggo wasn't a doggo but an escaped bioweapon, isn't it OnO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ probably

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whuuttt, it would make sense OnO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought it's real at first😢😢😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I like your stories. I admire the way you create a plot and Hanzell's.I am following the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, he wrote good stories previously. and hanzell has become kinda professionalπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜… So are you.. Try to write fiction stories too. I tried reading yours before I just forgot the title. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am good at writing fictional ones but it's been long since I wrote one. I will try to make up some more stories as soon as possibleπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pls. Do. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done. Wait for tomorrow?😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago