Bullseye

13 15
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

The time was 7:50 PM. In nine minutes and 46 seconds, he would be 20 million euros richer.

Oh, and the Dutch Prime Minister would be dead.

His name was Hannya. Not his real name, but in this line of business, it was better not to have a name. He chose that name because of the Japanese masks his wicked stepmother had adorned their sitting room when he was young.

Hannya was an existence that terrorized all elites in Europe. With his metal bullets engraved with the kanji for letter ‘H’, he was hired by the who’s who of politics and business to eliminate opponents.

He never knew who his clients were, and they never knew who he was either. He only received his calls on a secure line, and even if you tracked it, it would give you a total of seven locations where the phone was being operated.

As he loaded his sniper, he performed a mental crosscheck of his parameters. The weather was fine – at least you could trust the news for once. Wind speeds were at 10km/hr – there would be no deviation. Just one headshot, the little explosion of blood and brain matter he would see from his scope, and then pandemonium.

Oh, and a 20 million euro token credited into his Swiss Bank account.

He would leave the espionage world for a while – travel to the Bahamas, get a girlfriend among the locals, have a kid… Nah, he was thinking too far.

Family equals distraction. Distraction equals bullet holes in Head, he remembered Stealth, his ‘mentor’ say when he was learning the ropes of being an assassin.

Ironically, Stealth did have a family.

Oh, and he got two bullet holes in the head.

The time was 7:59 PM.

Showtime. If his intel and calculations were both correct, he would have 7.23 seconds from the moment the Prime Minister entered the City Hall to put a bullet in the Prime Minister’s head before he was out of sight.

8:00 PM.

********************

Mila Jansen looked as her husband stepped into the room. She felt an air of pride as he stepped into the room… she was the wife of the Prime…

There was a sudden noise as the glass as the rear of the hall shattered. The Prime Minister crumpled at the doorpost almost immediately. She was disoriented. There was no explanation for…

“There! A man in a… what is that, a Halloween mask?” A security operative shouted, pointing a torch outside the window at something she couldn’t see. Suddenly there was chaos, as some operatives exited the City Hall while others stayed, watching the masked man escape.

All other civilians lay on the ground, some praying, some crying, some quiet. Mila Jansen slumped where she stood.

*******************

He ran as fast as he could.

In all his ‘career’, Hannya had executed 12 assassinations of prominent members of society and gotten away with it.

In his 13th attempt, he was being hunted down for a shot he did not take.

***********

Almost hit the 500-word upper limit 😂🎯.

This is purely a work of fiction, I only decided to venture into it because of @wakeupkitty 's playful comment about using the Dutch in my stories.

And I was like "Well, what the hey?! I'll do it!"

Feel free to continue the story in your mind😜. I think I'll enter the Conspiracy-Thriller-Espionage genre soon!

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It felt like this could be an intro to a really good book! Make a book!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I'm under pressure 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes 😊 I'm pressuring you now to make a book and publish it. I bet it would gain a lot of popularity ;;u;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the support. I'll get on it, maybe when I'm done with Taken. I'll oublish it first on Wattpad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz i loathe wattpad ;-; but i still keep forgetting to read your taken series. Maybe when it's completed because I'm a bit of a fast reader

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh you're in for the full package!!😂 Alright.

I guess Wattpad is my best option for self-publishing, but if I can get it on Amazon Kindle or Okadabooks, I will💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still wondering when it will reach completion though. I think it's already nearing 20 installments? I'll make a wattpad account when you finish writing then ;;-;; as much as i hate the idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 Thanks for compromising 💕

Yeah I'm going to post the 15th instalment today, so I think we've gone pretty far. I've reached the climax already anyways, so I guess we'll be done in less than 10 installments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a lot of installments left... but I'll wait for you to finish ;-; there's nothing more frustrating than having to wait for the next installment to come

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true, I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel so honored. I really hope this PM isn't the follow up of Pinocchio. He already is in charge long enough and it's time for something new. Like we all know now 13 is a lucky number. Don't forget it ever. There's hope and justice after all. 👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, sometimes, killing politicians is patriotic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago