Blades 27

5 23
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Romance, Fiction, Series, Story, Crime, ...

The spears hovered in the air for a second, while we all watched her, in all her glory.

Her voice was cold when she said. "Hail: it's raining Ice from Heaven."

Maverick stood, looking at her as the heavy ice spears fly towards him in an eerie formation. For a split second, he was frozen, but then he jolted to his senses and managed to scramble back inside his cabin cruiser.

Frost smiled.

"This is ice at the density of rocks and precious stones. There's no way your little boat will be able to protect you. But if you think you're up for it, then I guess I'll have to add some flair to it."

Flair? I thought. What does she mean, 'flair'?

She raised her hands and twirled them. Instantly, the ice spears began to take a screw shape, and they fell in that manner, accelerating while spinning at high speed.

I turned to Kendall. "She can?..."

"Yeah," he said, smiling while also being visibly shocked. "Shape and form manipulation of ice is one of her abilities, I guess. I wonder if this form will be able to..."

His doubts were erased when the icicles crashed into the cabin cruiser. They were self-guiding, aiming for the top and all the windows, as well as all the minions who tried to escape or five into the ocean.

In a few seconds, the cabin cruiser began to look like a sea urchin, bloody icicles sprouting out of it on all its sides.

"It's done..."

"No," Frost said, her voice becoming soft now, "Maverick's still there..."

The top of the wrecked cabin cruiser was blown off by a huge jet of lava, and then Maverick climbed out, an angry look on his face.

His right shoulder had a tiny icicle protruding from it. I was shocked. How precise was Frost's aim?

"That aim of yours..." Maverick said, placing his hand on the icicle to remove it. He then screamed suddenly and tried to yank his hand off, but it was glued.

"There's a reason why I'm called Frostbite," Frost said as she landed on the boat again. "Die."

She stretched out her hand as Maverick held on to his sword tightly. Instantly, the ice began to grow and branch. She was trying to use the piece she had in him to invade the insides of his body.

Most likely his heart.

"AAAARGGHHHH!' Maverick screamed as his body burst into flames monetarily. When the flames went out, the icicle was no longer there.

"You've mastered the perfect possession as well?" I asked.

"Somewhat," Maverick said as his cabin cruiser began to sink. We had already reached the shore., And he was on a piece of wood floating in the water. "I've still not reached her level."

He nodded towards Frost. 'Your aim, Elsa. There's no way those icicles could have located us with pinpoint accuracy as they did, especially since you couldn't see us."

She was breathing hard now, and the air was becoming warmer.

"Frost..." I asked, getting increasingly angry and frustrated. "...just how much energy and stamina does it take to keep the possession going?"

She looked at me briefly and looked away. Her pupils were coming back now, and the clothes on her body were fading away.

I already knew the answer. She was going to lose consciousness anytime soon.

"In my Perfect Possession, I'm able to sync with any and every water source around me - whether it's the one in the sea or the one in your blood. It's very easy to hone them in on your bodies even if you're moving...." She said to Maverick as she crumpled to the ground.

Kendrick was by her side immediately as he tried to pick her.

"...so much flashy power, and then you dropped your guard!"

The voice...it couldn't be...

I turned to see Yami behind us, a bloodthirsty look on his face. It then dawned on me that he was lost during Frost's attack. He must have gotten in the water, which would then mask his water signature and make it impossible for Frost to hide him.

"This will mark your end!" He said rushing towards Kendrick, who was still trying to get up.

At the last second, with Yami just inches away from him, Kendrick pressed his leg against the ground and sprang, turning 360° with his sword.

The effect was instantaneous. Yami did not expect the movement, and the flash of light from Kendrick's sword had blinded him, slowing him down for a split second.

A split second too long.

By the time he registered what had happened, Kendrick's sword had severed his head completely off his shoulders.

******

I know, I know.

School resumed on the 25th, so I was busy from right about the 22nd tryna get prepared. It's been too long 😭😭

Many of you must have forgotten about this series, but I'm back with a bang to finish it!!!

3
$ 1.47
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Romance, Fiction, Series, Story, Crime, ...

Comments

I hope you do finish it but school first!!! But omg i missed reading the action! Elsa was just OP!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️ I'll finish it soon enough I feel in awe of Elsa even as she's a fictional character I created

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to have an else irl :") would be cool to have an OP guardian and nii-chan around

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What happened to the community Stories in series? Good luck with your school.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks I wish to finish my current series there and then continue with my other works

$ 0.00
3 years ago