Blades 26

4 39
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Shortstory, Freewrite, Art, Words, ...

I was alive thanks to Frost.

She’d pushed me out of the way just in time, and Lance had been quick enough to swing his sword at the harpoon, deflecting it into the water before it could make a hole in our boat. His Wind Sword did come in handy in this situation, and now we knew we had a dangerous threat on our hands.

Our fisherman drew closer until there were only a few hundred yards between us, and then he threw off his hat.

It was Yami, flesh and blood, his left hand a red stump and his right hand holding his black sword. The scowl on his face was horrendous, and I could almost grasp the vengeful aura around him.

“That guy is so persistent, damn it. We have a problem on our hands,” I started, but Frost cut in. “And another bigger one right behind him. Damn it, Maverick’s here too!”

I looked, and of course, I could see the man clearly. His ship was right beside Yami, and the latter turned to the man on the ship. “What the hell are you doing here?” Yami shouted.

“Helping you complete the job, you imbecile. You had to have your hand cut off, didn’t you? And who did that this time?” Maverick asked. They were close enough to be heard now, even over the roaring of the engines.

“Vince,” Yami hissed, looking at me. “And then there’s the fact that you missed that harpoon shot. It’s two on four still, now what are you going to do?”

“Bring out the big guns!”

I knew it. I knew Maverick had to bring backup. Damn it, we couldn’t handle guns in this position, not like this, we couldn’t.

“Frost?!” I shouted.

“I’m cooking up something,” she said. I could see her blue pupils begin to glow, and a blue aura began to envelop her. Could it be…the Perfect Possession she was talking about? “It’ll take a while to do it, so you might wanna use Lance for now!”

Lance stood at the end of the ship, his sword outstretched in front of him. “This looks good; I think I can work with this. You all should get back, now!”

We stood back and crouched as he began to swing his sword wildly. This drew a series of slicing air currents that not only propelled us far away from our pursuers, they also inflicted damage on the Cabin Cruiser and its occupants. About two of the men who raised their guns on Maverick’s vessel got sliced into two, their blood spraying everywhere as the rest took cover.

“Yeah!” Kendrick shouted, and it was a huge sigh of relief for us all. Frist steered the boat towards the island, which was about 700 yards off. It was within sight. We could reach it.

Lance paused for a while, his arms beginning to tire. “Damn, my arms are…”

He never completed that statement, as a loud rapport of fire rang out. His body jerked violently as two bullets hit him before he crumpled to the boat slowly. “I-I’m hi…” he said incoherently.

“Lance!” I screamed as Kendrick dashed towards his body. He was still breathing, but his blood-stained clothes indicated that he had been hit in the chest and abdomen. I didn’t think his heart had gotten hit, but by the faintness of his pulse, he didn’t have much left.

“That’s one down!” Yami screamed hysterically, and Maverick beamed as he drew out a flaming sword from his sheath.

“Men, reload, and prepare to fire. This time, take out the silver-haired girl. I think Vince and Kendrick will make for splendid entertainment. We’ll cut them into ribbons after they tell us where the last custodian is!” Maverick said.

Lance was the only long-distance custodian available to us, and he was down. Frost was till ‘cooking up’ whatever she was doing, and even though her aura was now glowing brightly, there was still no guarantee she’d be able to help them, yet.

“Frost?!” I screamed, and it was then she turned. Then her eyes landed on Lance’s form, and her eyes widened. “He was…”

“Shot, yeah!”

Tears began to well up in her eyes, and as the first tear rolled down her cheeks, the ends of her hair began to float wildly. The aura wrapped itself around her, condensing until it formed an armor. It was beautiful really, made of many plates of different shades of blue and covered with a dark blue cloak, fastened at the neck by a blue gem. Her hair became blue as the sky, and only the white of her ice was visible.

The air around her was chilly, and she seemed to float.

Kendrick looked in awe. “The perfect possession… that’s Tempest, the water spirit. She has some control over the weather, and full control of water!”

I stared at Frost, who was beginning to levitate. She turned towards me, and there was a ghost of a smile on her lips before she turned to Kendrick.

"I need a brief distraction."

"My specialty..." Kendrick said, standing. "...HALO!"

The beam of light was even brighter when I was seeing it live. It assaulted all my senses, and all I saw was light. By the time it was over, as quickly as it began, Frost was high in the air, and all eyes were on her.

Admiration, hate, shock; whatever expression was on anyone's face, there was a bit of adoration of her form in the air.

"It's raining Ice from Heaven," she said flatly.

Dropltes of water condensed to form sharp ice spears which rained on Maverick and Yami's ships.

******

@Leo_kitti, @Hanzell, @Gwenie, @gertu13 Iwish I could draw this scene 😭😭😭

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Shortstory, Freewrite, Art, Words, ...

Comments

I'm Frost! I'm Frost! I've claimed her. I'm Frost! 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your crazy! You're crazy! You've claimed it 😂😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 fully and openly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why not try drawing it then OwO the scene looked sugoi in my head! Next chapteeree

$ 0.00
3 years ago