Blades 22 (NaNoWriMo)

4 26
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Yami's ascension up the stairs was slow even as adrenaline coursed through his veins wildly. He gripped his sword handle tightly, fighting back the residual anger from the last bout he had with Kendrick. He licked his lips in anticipation of the fight he was about to have now.

The continuation and definite conclusion of that bout, the end being the iconic scene of him standing over Kendrick's corpse. Smiling, he trudged on, walking into the room and looking at the twelve dead bodies of the two units that went up ahead.

The four scattered along the staircase told him that the man he was looking for had gone up. There was a chance for a possible ambush, so he decided to calm his nerves and take things slowly.

But as reached the top of the stairs, there was only one person there. He had seen a picture of her before - shown to him by Maverick during his 'debriefing'. White hair with a blue tint, tanned skin, and crystal blue eyes...

"Elsa Luthor. My my, you do look more imposing in the flesh than you did in those pictures Maverick showed me."

Her expression did not falter one bit, and her grip on her sword did not flinch. Her sword was by far the most interesting he'd ever seen - one of its blazed was frozen and had vapor emanating from it, the other was a stream of flowing water.

"The water sword, huh? Impressive. So, Elsa, are you going to be my appetizer before I move on to the main course," he said, getting ready for a brawl.

"Heh, don't flatter yourself. If I wanted to battle you, you would have been dead before you climbed halfway up the stairs. Your consignment is in that room," she said, pointing to her left.

"This looks mighty suspicious, don't you think? It more like a set..."

"I do not have time for this," she said, walking past him and moving down the stairs. "The man you're fighting is in that room. The rest of us are going down to do away with whatever is left of your men. By that time, hopefully, you should be dead as well."

The door on her right opened, and another man walked out, holding a double-edged sword that had a fine, thin blade. Perhaps the Wind Sword. He looked at Yami for a second before heading downstairs as well.

Yami looked at the door on the left. "Well then, Kendrick..."

As soon as he entered, the door shut behind him, buzzing as it locked into place mechanically. The lights came on, and he soon noticed that the man in that room was not Kendrick.

"You..."

******

I looked at him.

Yami. In the flesh.

The black sword was in his hand, looking as ordinary as ever. Yet, the fire that danced in his eyes was definitely not something to play with. I kept my guard up as I held my two swords tightly.

"You're Vince Martin, aren't you?" He asked gingerly, smiling as he looked at me. "Well, it's a real pleasure to meet you here, but I'm looking for someone else. At least for now"

"Kendrick won't be joining us, Yami. This one's between me and you. Hope you're ready?" I asked, getting ready to attack.

"Heh, well I guess I could toy with you for a while," he said, looking at my swords. "Then I'll get those beauties for Maverick."

We ran towards each other, him shooting wildly as we clashed swords. "You don't have the speed of that b*stard. This makes it easier for me!"

With my two swords shielding me from his sword, which he was bringing down with alarming strength, my sides were open. He quickly removed his sword and kicked me in my right side, throwing me to the floor instantly. He grinned and ran over, aiming for the same place.

This time, I was lucky to have dodged, and using the death sword to clash with his own sword, I stabbed him in the right thigh with the sword of Life. The cut didn't go deep before he jumped back, looking at his bleeding thigh before he looked back at me.

"Well, look what we have here! You're quite the slippery one, aren't you, Vince? But still, you're an amateur. Power, speed, stance - you have absolutely none of these. You were lucky to have even gotten a stab at me, and I'll acknowledge that. For that, I'll end you right now, so you don't have to undergo this torture anymore!"

The speed at which he came towards me now was paralyzing. It seemed as though he was using some sort of magic, perhaps the Japanese Shukuchi (Shrinking Ground) perhaps.

But the one thing I knew was where he was aiming for. As I blocked his sword with both of mine, he shifted to my right, and using his right leg as a pivot, he aimed a heavy kick at my right side again, intending to break my rib and puncture the lung.

His leg never made it.

The energy in his right thing, the thing I had stabbed with the Sword of Light, was absorbed quickly, and the leg buckled under its sudden inability to support his weight. He toppled and as he tried to regain balance, he looked up and saw that he was now facing me.

And my sword was lifted.

"You let your guard down!" I screamed, bringing my sword down instantly.

******

@Leo_kitti, @Hanzell. @Gwenie, @gertu13 is there any chance that Yami manages to escape again??? 👀👀

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Noooo capture yami and keep him tied up with the luggage since he's been a brat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I think he should, he is like the only worthy contender, makes the fight livid and interesting. Maverick is just a shadow,, laying low and giving orders

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess so 🙄🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago