Baked with Love II

2 40
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

[WP] Every year, on the same date, without fail, a young girl scout will come knocking on your door. You kindly reject every year. It’s been happening for 10 years now, and it might just be you, but the Girl Scout doesn’t seem to be aging at all.

*****

21st September 2021.

I could not point to one solid reason why I followed that girl. Yes, I could say that something was off with what she said - or more like suspiciously incriminating, but still, I wasn't one to follow crazy impulses like I did that day. I got up from where I was seated, waited for a few seconds then got out. As I locked my door and went down the stairs, I realized how crazy what I had just done was.

There was still a chance to turn around and go back, and I kept thinking about that even as I walked on. I could at any point decide to turn and go back to my home and avoid what looked like a suspicious and potentially dangerous situation. But like a lamb led to the slaughter, I quietly walked on, aware of the ominous place U was headed to, and still going there nevertheless.

By the time I reached the street, she was walking off, but not to any other houses. She didn't enter a taxi either, just her bicycle as she cycled off. My apartment room was just on the first floor, so It was weird that she uncharacteristically decided not to go to any of the other rooms and make a sales pitch. She'd never done that, so I knew something wasn't right.

Hopping into my beat-up sedan, I drove after her. I knew I had to be careful with the stalking - or was it shadowing? - that I was about to do. I couldn't assume she would not know if she was being followed, so I followed her at a good distance and made sure I was obscured by another car.

Then I saw her fo off the mains and into a less used road. The girl ticked off all the checkboxes on my criminal operation o meter. She was a walking red flag but for some reason, I didn't just call the police and go back where I came from. I wasn't usually a courageous or curious person to follow her as I was doing that day, but as I said, I kept on moving as though I wasn't moving of my own free will. She reached a metal wired fence that was marked as 'No Trespassing' and as soon as she approached the gate, it opened on its own to my surprise.

I didn't wait around too long for that because there was a nearby tree. For some reason, I had taken a lot of tree climbing lessons and participated in many of those exercised, even though I felt that it would never come in handy. Well, I was wrong, because now I needed them. In a few seconds, I was over the fence. I could have climbed the fence itself, but I didn't know if it was an electric fence or not, and I wasn't about to be barbecued.

I caught up to the girl in a short while, who had abandoned her bike and was walking into a warehouse. I stayed within the bushes and observed the surroundings. There were a few cats - maybe six or seven - and a lot of bikes laying around. People were walking in and out, and now and then, a girl would either leave with a package, mount her bicycle and go off or another would return. I was lucky to have hidden my car in the bushes because someone was bound to notice a strange car outside with how busy this place was.

I found a rear exit and entered through there, remaining within the shadows behind a clutter of machinery as I entered the main room of the warehouse. The scene was monstrous.

There were humans in noise-proof glass chambers with a lot of tubes attached to them. They looked emaciated and seemed to be screaming at the top of their lungs. I didn't know if it was the glass that was noise-proof or they were just too close to death to make a lot of noise.

The chambers all drained some red liquid - blood perhaps? - into a central pipe, which was connected to another huge machinery hanging from the ceiling. The machinery was then connected by another pipe to a big chamber from where the batter for the cookies was being released.

Were they making cookies from the blood of people?

A woman, who seemed to be the supervisor walked around. "Eternal youth is preserved by using the essence of certain human beings - their life force essentially. The chambers and tubes drain these, and while we ingest most of them, we use the remainder to make cookies that when ingested, alter the victim's genetic makeup to make them suitable for this process. Just like that, it becomes a recycling, self-sufficient system."

I was confused. The number of people that could naturally be suitable to produce the essence was little, so their DNA was being used to make more people like that. So these people would then kidnap those people and then use them to preserve their youth.'

"And by the way, the kind of people who are naturally suitable for this purpose? An example is the rat hiding behind those machinery. The kind that can recognize us even after all these years!"

It took me a second to realize that she knew I was there, and by that time, I got hit in the back of the head and everything went black.

*****

END.

4
$ 7.82
$ 7.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @Librarian
Sponsors of Ozzyy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozzyy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Reminds me of full metal alchemist and their version of the sorcerer's stone, man:")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is really Someone can use the human to such extent? They were destroying others life to save their own breed. You show great bravery

$ 0.00
2 years ago