My first year experience in the polytechnic Part1

0 28
Avatar for Ozil88
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Ozil88
empty
empty
empty

After several years of writing jamb, I finally got admission into the federal polytechnic Bida, Niger state. In 2014, I was admitted into the department of computer science, under the faculty of APPLIED ARTS AND SCIENCES.

Over excitement took me to the motor park , at Mando garage, in Kaduna state that faithful Sunday morning after Sunday mass (I'm a Catholic). Took the first transit that left for Niger state that day, It was a rough and a hell of a journey due to the grave condition of the road within the state (from Maje junction to Minna main town, i.e the capital of Niger state and then to where my school is situated, Bida.) But I was so mindless of the road situation, all that kept me happy was, I'm going to see the promise land after all. The journey that was suppose to be a 3hour something took 5hours to get to the promise land. We got to the student park in Bida and a breath of relief visited my tired 😩 face, then I said to myself finally I'm here.

Trying to get a stretch for my bones to return to a default state, then I heard this voice from the background greeting me in his native tongue "kubelaji" I never did respond because as at then I don't know the meaning, I turned around and it was a bike man, then he asked me "poly" I said yes and he said again "small gate ahbi big gate", I told him that I'm a new student so I can't say which. The bike man looked at me with my box and the bag beside me full of my food stuffs and said " ogah na 500 naira be your money" as a complete Nigerian I had to tell him that the price is too much, we finally settled for 350naira and he took me small gate of the polytechnic.

Like for the part2 of my first year experience in the polytechnic..

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ozil88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ozil88
Written by
2 years ago

Comments