Just I promised, I bought it all with Pizza

7 27
Avatar for Oz_
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Thoughts

On May 22nd, 2010, when Bitcoin was just a year old, programmer Laszlo Hanyecz prove to the world that Bitcoin can be used in a commercial transaction as he transferred 10,000 Bitcoins to Jeremy Sturdivant in return for 2 Papa John's Pizza.(Let's do little math with it and it would worth $370 million based on the current price) Hence, everyone in the crypto space celebrated May 22 as the "Bitcoin Pizza Day".

And on May 22nd, 2021, as we all celebrated the 11th anniversary of Bitcoin Pizza Day. In solidarity with Hanyecz, Bitcoin.com was giving away $3000 in Bitcoin Cash to continually prove that Bitcoin is money, 60 lucky people will receive $50 in Bitcoin Cash.

Of course, I didn't let myself miss this once-a-year opportunity to earn $50 in Bitcoin Cash and quickly participated in the event. It was very easy to join and it wouldn't even take 10 minutes to finish all the tasks: follow Bitcoin.com's Instagram and Twitter account, subscribe to their Youtube channel, Retweet, and reply on the thread with your QR code from Bitcoin.com wallet. The deadline was on May 28, 2021

And on May 31, 2021, the deity of fortune had blessed me with luck as I received a message from Bitcoin.com itself saying that I am one of the "Twitter Pizza Day Winners and the $50 worth of Bitcoin Cash is on its way to my wallet". I was surprised and very happy as I never expected myself to win the event. (It was because of my mindset in terms of giveaways, Join but never expect) It was the first time in my life that I ever won a giveaway event.

As the message stated, I won in the "Twitter" Pizza day event, a thought came to my mind saying "maybe they let me won because I said I would spend it all on pizza??" And so I planned to spend it all on pizza at the 2nd week of June because someone precious to me will be celebrating his special day. But, I send a portion of it to coins.ph (and it took too long to arrive), converted it in our fiat(Peso), and bought 2 pizzas on the next day to satisfy my cravings.

And today, June 10th, 2021, I'm celebrating my special day in reaching the realm of legal age and as I promised, I spent the remaining balance from my $50 worth of BCH to buy another 5 pizzas and drinks. Which I also bought from my friend's new family business so that I can at least help and support them. I tried to convince them to accept bitcoin cash as payment but unfortunately they declined. Though I didn't purchased it using either Bitcoin(no way!) or Bitcoin Cash, still happy late-itcoin Pizza and irthday to me.

Itadakimasuu

It was just a simple happy celebration with only my family. My grandma and my friends couldn't even come, but I understand knowing we're in this pandemic and the positive cases in our place have increased. It's better to be safe than sorry.

--

I don't know whether I should change just because my age was added 1 unto it tho. But I kept hearing things every year like "You're at that age! you should change already...blablablabla" I'm not that irresponsible person tho, just procrastinating a little bit... (Okay fine, sometimes...)

I will not try to change what I am anymore but just strive for improvements.

Source

Also read my other articles:

How I relieved GERD naturally

Secret to Diamond Hands

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Kryptlook
$ 0.01 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Oz_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oz_
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Thoughts

Comments

Happy birthday/Happy Independence Day to you, Oz! Congratulations!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for greetings and the visit to my article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, and I hope you enjoyed the pizza.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you🥳🥳🥳🥳 I also dropped my QR code for the Pizza giveaway, but I wasn't so lucky. My immediate younger brother win though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you man, you're brother's lucky too

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago