Waiting without wasting

2 22
Avatar for Oyinwrites
2 years ago

Good day to you all and happy Sunday, I hope we all went to church cause I did and service was super amazing. We were taught alot of things but one of the things that we were taught today and I like the most was "waiting without wasting" and it was anchored by our head pastor. It's a very sensitive topic and it talks about God's plan for our life in relation to our waiting period.

Some of the points I note down are as follows

God has a plan for your life: It doesn't matter how much delay you might have had in the past years, he has a great plan for your life but you can't see it now, all you will be able to see now is the suffering you are going through during this waiting period and all you just need to do is to trust God and he will help you during this waiting period.

Your future will seek you out: what God has in store for your life in the future, when it starts happening, it will look miraculous cause you will not be able to comprehend it. That's why I said your future will seek you out because even the people that have mocked you in the past will start to adore you, even the people that don't know you will start to have a vital knowledge of you.

Know that no matter what delay you have in life, it's because you are precious to God: You can't just have delays if you don't have good virtues coming your way. It is written in Jeremiah 29 vs 11 that "for I know the thought I have towards you, the thought of good and not of evil to give you a hope and an expected end" God has a very good plan for our life, it's just that sometimes we aren't patient enough to see it. All we want is fast blessings but there's an adage that says "the patient dog eats the fattest bone" I want us to know that if we are seeking for something now and have not heard received it, it's because God loves us and he's planning something way bigger than even what we are expecting from him.

These are some of the few points I learnt from today's sermon in my church and I hope it blesses you.

Before I round up, I want to encourage us not to waste our waiting period, we are suppose to be very productive during this time, we are suppose to have achieved alot even before God answers us so that even when God now answers our prayer, we would have achieved alot that we help us in the journey of success. I pray God help us!

Published date: 3rd of April, 2022
Published time: 13 : 59 pm (WAT)
Author: oyinwrites

Do not forget to subscribe if you haven't. Thank you and see you soon.

2
$ 0.24
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @milaagrosramirez
Sponsors of Oyinwrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oyinwrites
2 years ago

Comments

Your words comfort and strengthen me, definitely nothing is casual and God in one way or another puts words of encouragement in our path! I love the writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow.. thanks for this testimony and I'm glad you like it and you are blessed by it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago