Beautiful yet ugly

2 24
Avatar for Oyinwrites
1 year ago

Image source

Last week as I was heading to work, I overheard two girls discussing about someone being beautifully ugly and that left me with the thought of how someone can be beautiful and ugly at the same time. It took me a while before I could remember what happened some years back which made me realize what exactly beautiful but ugly means.

There use to be a lady on my street then who was very beautiful, she was tall, light in complexion, her skin was so appealing to the sight, her shape was gorgeously sculpted, her dimple was so pronounced, she always had on this beautiful smile which made her look more beautiful, see her beauty can not be overemphasized. She also works in a well reputable organization owned by some group of white people. I always admire her anytime I walk pass her back then so do majority of guys on my street even though I was quite younger then, I know all that was going on. One day, I boarded the same vehicle as her, I was the one that first entered then she entered after one woman carrying palm oil gallon entered too and sat beside her. She started feeling uneasy then she suddenly shouted at the woman "mama, carry your palm oil gallon very well o, it must not stain my fine dress o, I know that you don't know how much it cost in the market because you don't have money to buy this kind of dress". Everyone inside the vehicle that were so surprised at her level of rudeness, some of the people started cautioning her, "hey young girl, the woman you are yelling at is old enough to be your mother" she didn't even respond to any of the people cautioning her instead she just hissed and brought out her earphone and inserted it into her phone and ear. When I got home that day, I told my elder sister how rude her behavior was and she said that she knows that she lacks character because she also has had an encounter with her before, then she narrated her own ordeal with her to me. She told me of how she was going to work one day while the lady was driving her car very roughly knowing fully well that the rain just fell and that there were pit holes everywhere in which made the waters from the rain stagnant inside, she suddenly splashed water on her dress and instead of her to say sorry, she started yelling at her that it was her fault and why would she just stay at the middle of road doing nothing and then she drove off roughly splitting more water on other people's body. I was amazed at how rude and proud she could despite how beautiful she was. Majority of people in my street hated her so much, the ones that even liked her were only pretending just because of what they could get from her. Since she has approached a marriageable age, she could not get anyone to marry her cause alot of guys does not want to marry someone who has more ego than them and even the ones that still wanted to marry her despite her flaws couldn't marry her because their parents would not support it. Rumour has it that anytime she gets to her in-laws house, she would behave so nastily that her mother inlaw would chase her out like a dog despite her physical beauty. Up until now, she's still single and haven't gotten anyone to marry her.

It was then I realized that her story is just a case of a lady who is beautiful outwardly and ugly inwardly then I conclude that you can be beautiful yet ugly.

Please this is just to admonish everyone of us to always be at our best behavior, we don't always have to be rude towards people, it's so common in this my side of the world, young beautiful girls tend to become rude just because they are beautiful. You can be beautiful and at the same time be well behaved.. see I can boldly tell you that a ugly girl with a beautiful heart will attract more likers to her side more than a beautiful girl with an ugly heart. Even if you are beautiful with a bad behavior and it seems like you have many friends now and that everyone loves you, trust me when I tell you that on a long run, they will discover who you really are and they will stop liking on you or they will stop wanting to be your friend.

Change that bad behavior today, you can do it!

If you are inspired, do well to subscribe. Thank you and see you soon.

Published date: 7th of April, 2022
Published time: 10 : 35am (WAT) 
Author: Oyinwrites

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Oyinwrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oyinwrites
1 year ago

Comments

Nothing as beautiful as a good character, looks and appearance will fade with time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true

$ 0.00
1 year ago