Happy Tihar, the festival of light and love

16 40
Avatar for Our.journey
3 years ago

Tihar, also called as Diwali or Deepawali, the second biggest festival of Hindus in Nepal. It is celebrated from Krishna Triodashi to Kattik Sukla Duitiya and bestowed with traditional cultural characteristics of Nepal. During this festival, the color of light, people will honour crows, dogs, cows as well as Laxmi, the goddess of wealth and luck and all the houses are decorated with lit oil lamps, lanterns, candles, electric lights and clay diyas. Thus, during every nights the entire cities as well villages looks like a sparkling diamond. Tihar is also known as festival of flowers, where people decorate homes with colorful flowers and lights and eat various delicious foods like sweets, sel-roti and so on.

May this Tihar, the festival of light filled your home with happiness, and the coming year will make you and your family even more happy.

Happy Tihar!

For the two days, I was busy celebrating this festival of light,so I couldn't be active on read.cash. So, today I am going to share you the pictures of Tihar - the festival of light which I took today. I hope you like my photo as well as some of the video we have fun today playing firecracker. Let's enjoy the photo and some video I took........

10
$ 1.21
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Our.journey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Our.journey
3 years ago

Comments

In fact, Why couldn't I find an article about Play A? Write your article. I liked your article. Thank you for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw, the ones on the ground...those are colored sands right? I think it's hars to form designs using those sands πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not a coloured sand. It's a original powder colour. At first we covered the floor with the red clay. Then we start making rangoli using the different colours. It's very easy to make if you know the procedures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so there's a res clay. I also thought it would be easy to blow by the wind if it's not sticking well on the ground.. I really thought it's a colored-sand 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never seen the tear shell, I can't comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.Cash tweeted β€œHappy Diwali” I also greeted happy diwali without knowing what is it πŸ˜† After reading your article, now I know this is the festival you have told me πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally, you came to know how Diwali is celebrated amongst Hinduism. We had a lot of fun here as saw in the photo and video above. Anyways thanks for your tips and for the valuable feedback..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This festival is so magical! The pictures and videos are fantastic! I am impressed! Happy Tihar!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you are impressed by our festival of light. Happy Tihar dear!😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful arts, and I can really feel that you are all having fun. And Happy Tihar to all of you ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, we have lots of fun here. Thanks for your wishes dearπŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful photos from the celebration, I'm thrilled.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://youtu.be/SXstPuzQ5f0 Movie name ,,,,,,Solomon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful photos n celebration, do u live there or just working there n r u a filipino? Remember before that u replied tagalog at me, Happy Tihar n hope u had a good celebration of it there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not a Filipino. I am from Nepal, the beautiful landlocked country. Thank for your wishes po and also thanks for your valuable comment. I appreciate a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, i see, u r always welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago