The hardest Truth I have learned

1 28

I have come to understand that this world is a give and take. Why did I say so? It's because of what I have experienced, I thought it was all a lie but later turn out to be true.

My relationship with my daddy wasn't a close one but I try as much as possible to communicate with him. We lost communication after I left the house but that didn't mean I don't love him, I do love him so much. I remembered after some years I left the house, he called me to come and visit him but I told him that I was not ready to come back home that and I promised to visit when I'm ready. I never knew it was urgent, he never told me he was passing through a lot.

A year later after he called me to come over to the house, I heard that he was dead😔😔, I never believed when my elder brother called me on phone to tell me about this tragic news. I found it so hard to believe what ever they were saying. At the end I had to accept the fact that he was dead😭😭😭. I regretted not visiting him when I hard the chance to.

When I asked my brother the reason for his death, he told me he had stroke for a very long time and he has been unable to move from place to place. I felt so disappointed in myself, I wasn't there when he needed me the most. Ever since then, I have promised myself never to joke or play around when it comes to family.

This has also thought me a lot on how to show love and care to people because I felt I didn't show enough love and care to my dad. I hope people we learn never to take anyone for granted, try to be on time when ever they need your help before it will be too late.

Another Hardest Truth - Trust issue in relationships

I have come to realize that not all relationship is perfect. Many relationship today is broken because of one issue or the other. But like they say "what is meant to be will be".

I started having trust issues after my first relationship, I believe all guys are the same. They tend to cheat at the slightest opportunity they have, and the most annoying part is that they always deny it when you confront them. But if you make any small mistake, they will take it to be the biggest offence to them, they might even breakup with you in the process.

Ever since I found out that he cheated and we parted our ways, I have come to believe that all guys are the same and because of that, I tend not to trust guy that comes my way. I am still telling myself that there are good guys out there but I'm yet to meet them. Lol

Thanks for reading

2
$ 7.20
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Otuyanancy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Family...yeah family is highly valued and never to be neglected. Relationship...you calm down na, all men are not the same, you've not just seen good ones like us(me🧐). If you take it like that, it'll be hard for you to get into a relationship again. Maybe I should shoot shot here🤣🤣🤣. Your name sounds like someone from Delta

$ 0.00
2 years ago