My ideal weekend - Thinking Of A Special Weekend

2 46

This question got me thinking on how and where I will like to spend

my weekend and with whom I will love to spend it with.

My weekends are an important time to unplug from my day-to-day activities and get a chance to think more deeply about my personal life. Weekends are a great chance for me to reflect and be more introspective about bigger issues. In as much as I want to be alone and enjoy my weekend without being disturbed, I will still love to spend time with someone very special to me.

I know if people were given a chance to make a choice on where they want to spend their weekend and with who, they will rather prefer to run away from the house especially those with kids. According to some parents " Taking care of kids is not always easy because you will have to focus on them first before thinking about yourself". Some of them will even say if you're not ready for responsibilities, don't bother getting a child now.

Many successful people usually spend their weekends participating in a combination of family activities with their kids and spouse, errands and creative activities to exercise the right side of the brain. They are always focus on what they want to do and their weekends and the week looks very similar.

My weekends always looks similar like the previous ones and I will like to make a change by doing things that I have always wished to do. At times, I even sit in my room fantasizing some places that I would like to spend my weekend. Lol

First I will avoid everything that has to do with chores because every weekend have a few have-to-dos, but I will want this to take a minimum amount of time. Going on a vacation to Lagos State with my sister won't be a bad idea. I feel I really need to spend enough time with her and being around her makes me very happy.

So spending a weekend with her at the best and most beautiful hotel in Lagos won't be a bad idea. Of course, we won't just stay in the hotel doing nothing, we'll visit different places like the beach. But before going to the beach, we'll first go to the salon to get a new hair do. For sure we have to look very beautiful for our weekend hangout 😊

When we get to the hotel (eko hotel), we'll first have a cool shower, then order for grilled chicken, a very delicious rice with nice champagne to step it down before going to the swimming pool to rest a little. The next place we'll be visiting will be the beach where we will be having enough fun with some people and there will be a nice champagne to cool the body. From there, we'll heading to the mall, am sure it will be fun shopping with my sister. We'll shop for many things we need, I won't forget to buy ice cream πŸ˜‹ I so much love ice cream and I'm sure my sister will also like it.

After shopping, I'm sure we'll be very tired so we'll head back to the hotel to rest. The next day on my weekend hangout with my sister, we'll be going for boat cruise Hahaha. I have never gone for boat cruise, so having it with my sister for the first time with be a nice experience. Though, I might be scared but before you know it, I will be taking pictures with my sister not minding the dangers in it. Lol

We'll use the cab to visit some amazing places in Lagos State like the The National museum and national stadium before going back home.

It will be a memorable weekend I have had so far and I'm sure I won't forget the Bond I have with my sister. If possible I will love to do this if not all but most of my weekends. At least, my weekends shouldn't always be about chores and errands weekend lol...

All pictures are gotten from pexels

Thanks for passing by ☺️

4
$ 1.21
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Otuyanancy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The best weekend for me is weekend with my family. We usually go somewhere together and enjoy great moments, like also you enjoyed with your sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very nice, it's always good to spend time with your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago