My favorite places in Nigeria

1 23

Nigeria is a beautiful country full of milk and honey. It is home to the second largest film industry on the globe whilst also being the fashion, technological and creative hubbies in Africa. Nigerians are known for their vibrant and friendly energy expressed through diverse creative expressions.

As a Nigerian, there are lots of places I haven't been to and I will love to explore those places since I have heard good things about them. There was a time i visited Benue state which is know for the slogan "food basket of the nation". I enjoyed my stay in Benue state as their main occupation there is farming. I ate a lot of fresh foods, I even visited the capital which is Makurdi. The state is really amazing.

Some of my favorite places in Nigeria are:

Port Harcourt

Port Harcourt is the capital of River State located in the southern part of Nigeria and is well known for their oil production. I have heard so many nice things about this state and I will love to explore the whole place. There was even a time I told myself that i will like to serve in port Harcourt.

Jos which is the capital of plateau

Jos is a city in the Middle Belt of Nigeria. Jos is known for their commercial and tourist centre. Jos is one of the coldest region in Nigeria which I will love to visit someday. One of the places I will like to visit when I get to Jos is The golf course which is located in Rayfield, Jos has hosted many golfing competitions with players coming from both within and outside the state. I will also like the visit the stadium and many other places there.

Lagos state

Lagos is the largest and most populated City in Nigeria, It is the major African financial center. It is located in the western part of Nigeria, dominated by the yorubas. I spent most of my time in Lagos and every place I visited was just so amazing. The reason why I love lagos is because the people there are always willing and ready to help. Some of the places I visited while I was in Lagos State include: ikeja, lagos island, Ikoyi, Ikorodu to mention a few. If you ask me, I will like to base in Lagos State. 😜😜

My other favorite places are Calabar, Abuja and Delta state. I remember the first time i went to Calabar to write JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board), I was so pleased with what I saw. The state is very beautiful and the people there are also lovely. If I am given the opportunity, I will explore the whole Nigeria. Hahaha

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 2.55
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.02 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of Otuyanancy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good to know some good things and places about Nigeria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago