Cryptocurrency security

0 12

Cryptocurrencies shows potential innovation and benefits to many people in the world but this opportunity might also create challenges and disruption if not properly managed. In as much as the globe is dealing with cryptocurrencies now, we still have those who think they can rip from where they did not sow.

I think the world should be educated about the resent happenings on the insecurities of cryptocurrencies. Many people just trade with cryptocurrencies but they don't know the dangers in it. I'm pretty sure if the Government have the ability to manipulate or change some things in the crypto world, it would have been disastrous for many people especially the Nigerians but thank God, cryptocurrency can't be printed.

I trade and invest on cryptocurrencies and I will be telling you how I handle or secure my wallet. The first time I started trading on cryptocurrency, I was a little bit confused on some things there, but with the help of a friend, I was able to understand it quickly and easily without any challenges. Though I won't say I'm perfect in handling all these things but the little I know, I will share with you.

I started with Trust Wallet, I'm sure most of you know Trust Wallet. I traded with some of the cryptocurrencies there and I had to learn how to secure it in other to prevent outsiders from seeing what I have made. You know at time, someone might ask for your phone to run an urgent matter or to call someone, the funniest thing is that after giving him the phone, you won't know what he/she will do or might see in your phone, the best way is just to put in security code to those apps which are very important to you or those apps you're trading with.

If possible you can freeze the apps to avoid unnecessary regret later. I remembered a friend who was traveling to another state to meet with her family, on her way, they were stop by the police. The police were checking them one after the other when they got to a particular young guy, he was asked to open his phone and when they saw his wallet, they asked him to open it and immediately he was asked to transfer the whole money he had in his wallet to them. Immediately my friend saw what was going on, she had to freeze all her wallet she was trading with and when she was asked to open her phone, they couldn't find anything.

This is very sad, the police who are supposed to be protecting us have become the ones stealing our money instead. I was so surprised when she told me her story and thank God she was able to freeze her account if not they would have taken her money too. What I'm trying to say in essence is that, there are many people out there who doesn't want to earn money genuinely or who doesn't want to go through a long process making money but only want what is ready at hand. They are looking for who to steal from.

They are many ways you can secure your wallet from fraudster, you can start with inputting a security code, then when traveling especially the Nigerians, try to freeze those apps you're trading with, it will save you a lot.

Thanks for reading.


1
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Otuyanancy
empty
empty
empty

Comments