Childhood memories - the most embarrassing moment

0 65

My childhood has always been so fun with few of my friends around me. One of my best moment in life was when I was younger, if I could go back to my childhood just to have this fun again, I would.

I spent most of my childhood with my friends always playing around the house. Some time we even play games like hide and seek. just few of my friends where allowed to visit me. The most embarrassing moment or should I say awkward moment I had was when I went to fetch water at the tank side.

The area we lived, was where you had to fetch water for yourself if you really needed it. As usual, I have been fetching water from the tank and everything had been going smoothly, but one faithful day at the tank, I decided to run my mouth like a running water. Lol

Should I say I wanted to be noticed by everyone or maybe I was beginning to like the young guy at the water tank side🤣🤣.One aboki man was actually fetching water to go and sell to someone and he mistakenly dropped the fetcher into the tank and there was no way to fetch water again, so I started shouting at him to find a way to get it out, but he turned a deaf ear.

In the process of shouting and making mouth lol, the young guy came and told me to keep quiet. What did you just say, I should keep quiet?, I asked him and he said yes.

One thing for sure, I don't like to be insulted by anyone, so telling me to keep quiet is more like I didn't know what I was saying. So I found it so offensive and I started talking to the young guy rudely. It was beginning to look like a fight, but I never wanted to be defeated. Lol.

I wanted him to apologise to me because I wasn't talking to him at the first place, then the unexpected happened 😲😲, he told me to keep quiet if not he would slap me. What? Slap me? If you can then do it and before I knew it, he slapped me 😳. At that moment I was confused, this is not the kind of being noticed I wanted.

I never wanted to cry but I couldn't control the tears so I ran back home to report him to my parents. My dad was very offended and immediately he told me to show him the guy. Another embarrassment, at first I was thinking what he wanted to do to him but he didn't show it instead he dragged me to show him the guy.

Getting to the water side, he wasn't there, they people there said he had already finished fetching water and he had gone home for the day. I thought that was the end, my dad had to trace him to his guidance house, I couldn't hold it but to start crying again.

I couldn't control my tears as everything was beginning to upset me. At the end we found him and my dad took him to his guidance and told them what happened. On our way back home, I had him shouting, meaning he was being beaten by his guidance for touching a small girl.

If only I knew what was going to happen, I would have just kept short, and not talk to anyone. I wouldn't have said I wanted to be noticed because it caused a lot of problems to everyone including me. Ever since then, whenever the guy sees me he will take another route, he never wanted to see me nor talk to me again.

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 1.48
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
Sponsors of Otuyanancy
empty
empty
empty

Comments