A little Act of kindness

0 7

It all started in 2006 when I lost my Mom, I was taken by a young lady who promise my dad that she will take very good care of me. When I got to her house, I was welcomed by her family. I remembered she had a little daughter who was five months old then and her lovely husband. They were just lovely family and then, I joined the family.

I was treated like I was part of the family, infact, she always call me her daughter despite the fact that we were not related in anyway. I was so pleased and relaxed knowing fully well that it another home for me.

I came from family of seven, but I was the only taken by that lovely lady. She tried everything possible for me to go to school, her kindness towards me was just so amazing that if you didn't know her before, you would think I was her first daughter. I never lacked anything, I remembered she told me if I needed anything, I should ask her and if she doesn't have, she would look for a way to get it for me. It's very hard to see an act of kindness from someone not related to you.

As time goes on, I went to school and she made sure she paid my tuition fee right from middle school till date she's still paying my tuition fee.

When I lost my Dad in 2014, she made a promise to me that she will always be there for me and I shouldn't be sad for anything. She became my dad and my mom to the extent that when her daughter grew up she taught I was her elder sister lol. Yeah I'm her elder sister not by birth but by chance. She's always there for me and she has be providing for me both financially and otherwise.

I believe there are still kind people out there who are willing to help others. This lovely lady is actually one of them and ever since then I have been calling her mom because she's a true definition of a mother.

Her act of kindness has brought me this far in life and I'm who I am today because of her. It would have been hard to further my education after the death of my parents but she made everything easy for me. What more can I ask for in life.

I will never forget the act of kindness she has shown to me and the love she showered on me. It might be had to take care of someone or to help someone, but the little you have try as much as possible to give.

What I'm trying to say in essence is that any opportunity you have to help someone, do so. It very good to show an act of kindness to someone 🙂

Thanks for reading.

1
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Otuyanancy
empty
empty
empty

Comments