No Irrawaddy, stay Long live the memories!

1 8
Avatar for Ostina1
3 years ago

It was 8 o'clock at night. I was in tuition. I teach a fifth grade student. English, both math. Not much. 1000 rupees. I study 5 days a week. Friday is a weekly holiday. And in the remaining 7 days there is no day off. Saturday, Sunday, Monday any day. This day is for my Irabati. On this day I write a letter to Irabati. After the evening I went to the roof of the rented house. I look up at the sky and see my Irabati. The moon in that distant sky cannot be seen - that is Irabati. I met Irabati, talked to her, didn't even ask her what to write in the letter. He laughs. Pearly smile. When I was busy writing a letter, he suddenly got angry and went behind the clouds. Take your eyes off the book and find Iraq. Badd is my angry lover. Does not occur. Let's find out from here and there. Then the story of the two begins. Laughter, tears, suppressed arrogance! Irabati goes to bed at 12 o'clock at night. I also came to the room. I took care of the letter. I have to go to the post office the next day. Send to Erie's address. Lots of work.

. Irabati falls in honors. Home in Sadarghat. I came from Chandpur to meet him. Once a month. Unemployed people. There are no jobs. Family worries. So it is not possible to meet after two days. Of course, Ira has no anger, no complaints, no accusations. His point is that no matter the distance, if we have tension in our minds, we will be one. The roots must be hard. My idea is that our relationship will never break up. 6 year relationship. But I still think that's how we met that day. Ah! The first introduction was a great shame! I will get on the launch from Sadarghat. I see an old mother. A heavy bag in hand. There is no one to carry it. Maybe he doesn't have much money in his hand. So you can't call Coolie. My great love is for my mother. I went and took his bag. I put him on the launch. He put his hand on my head and prayed. He touched my cheek with absolute compassion. Like old grandparents caress grandchildren. He seems to see less with his eyes. Nor do you see. There will be presbyopia. With age, it becomes difficult to see things nearby. At the age of forty, his eyes began to blur. Maybe that's why it has another name. He started caressing my glasses, face and cheeks. I don't have a grandmother. It seems that if I had a grandmother, she would caress me like this. "Grandma will pray for me" I got off the launch. I have to buy medicine for my mother. Mom's back pain. Joint pain. The doctor told me to eat calcium. He also gave some medicines. I got off the launch. That's when Irabati met.

--Brother, don't put my bag on the launch!

If a beautiful girl requests it, many people can't afford it. So is mine. I put her bag on the launch. Just then he called me to come. He gave me 10 rupees. Work worth it! I was very ashamed. I smiled and said I am not a porter. He was more ashamed than me. "Sorry brother," he said and turned away.

I did not say more. I also met her when I got on the launch again with medicine for my mother. Tuktak is talking. Go to the village next to me. In the grandparents' house. This is how we talk, see, love. Even after all these years, everything seems to be the same as before.

.

One night I had a terrible nightmare. I'm standing on the side of the road. Ira on the other side. I have fresh roses in my hand. My own garden. I would actually bring a rose every time I met him. This is like an unwritten document! Have a small note in hand. Written "I love you Irabati". The girl is careless. Seeing me, he started crossing the road without looking around. A private car came from somewhere and pushed my Irabati away. I ran to him. The head is torn. Fresh blood is flowing. The rose in my hand became more stained with that blood..the letter turned red. My writing in black ink "I love you Irabati" also turned red. Screaming for help. Some are coming forward. I took him to the hospital. At this moment I woke up. I put a torch light on the wall clock. 3 o'clock at night. Irabati is suffering. She is very eager to hear his voice. There is no way to call. He still did not buy a mobile phone from his home. When mother and father were asleep, they would call from mother's number or when they went to class, they would call from Survi's number. I start sweating. I didn't sleep all night .. I kept walking along the roof railing. There are clouds in the sky. I can't see Irabati in the sky. Looked too bad. I woke up at night and wrote a letter.

I went to Sadarghat in the morning. I called Survi. Irabati did not even go to class today. Has something happened to my Irabati? Didn't the dream come true? Heartbeat stopped for a few moments! My life is swaying like a pendulum! If something happens to Irabati, I can't stay. I requested Survi to meet Ira. I burned the poor girl badly that day. After class, Ira goes home. Brought to Iraq by the river. I see my Ira coming from afar. Seeing that he is fine and healthy, it is as if I got my life back. He comes to me laughing.

- Is it crazy, that he left without any inquiry?

- I really wanted to see you.

- Call? It is not right to give so much trouble to poor Survi. It is not possible to say when he is angry.

- Well, next time I'll come by phone.

- Did you bring my roses?

- This is not a rose and a letter.

--Thank you crazy.

- Are they bad for you?

- No. I'm fine.

- Come to me. Let's see if the fever came!

- You can only say that he wants to touch me. Cannot be touched before marriage. I will become arrogant later. I will ask for a little more. These are not good signs.

--Hey, come here .. Your face looks like you are sick.

Irabati smiled. Came closer. I looked at his forehead with my hand. In fact, his fever. The body is burning with fever.

- You really have a fever. Why are you lying?

--Hey, don't have a stupid fever. Well, listen, Dad, at home. Let's go today. Here is your letter. Answer quickly. And listen, I will write a little more so that I can read a lot of time. Do you have more girlfriends? If there is, I will kill him! I will write more from now on. Two a week. This is your punishment.

"All right, Dad," I said as I got on the launch. Irabati is standing. Will see me as long as seen. The girl can! I am also looking at Irabati. Speaking of gestures. Take care of yourself, call from your mother's phone.

The launch left. I jumped down. Irabati is surprised. I'm moving towards him. This time he is looking like a fire idol.

- Why don't you go? The launch left.

- Not wanting to go.

- Doesn't he have another girlfriend? I'm standing so you can't meet? All right, Bapu, I'm leaving.

Irabati got angry and started walking away. Why are girls so arrogant? Suspicion for no reason. In fact, it would not be right to call it doubt? They are jealous. They can't see the people they love with anyone else. That's all there is to it. Those who do not see the love hidden behind this doubt seem a little foolish! I like I'm happy.

I am walking behind Irabati. He is increasing his walking speed. Somehow I ran in front of him.

- Listen to this.

--What? Speak quickly.

--- I actually say that. Feeling ashamed.

- Don't play with me. Stay in front of my eyes to say that.

--I feel ashamed.

- Go and go home and sit in a veil.

- All right.

--Huh

- I love you. Will you be able to endure me for the rest of your life? Do you understand how much i love you

- You don't have to talk about love. Is to be felt.

- Can you feel it?

- Yes, I can be very crazy. Go home now. I am yours

I said goodbye to Irabati and went home that day.

..

Irabati has been dead for three years now. He died of blood cancer. But I'm still after those 7-8 years ago. I still write daily letters. I go to the post office and post. I want to know about Survi by phone. When I have time, I run to Sadarghat. There is no Irrawaddy. But his memories are still alive. I went to his grave and stood there. Cursed as cruel, stony. I cry like a child. I give roses to the grave every day. Storm rain can't stop me. Budd is old-fashioned .. how I am spending my days with the memory of him who will not come again. This love is beyond reason.

No Irrawaddy, stay

Long live the memories

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ostina1
3 years ago

Comments

That wonderful keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago