What I promise myself.

0 15
Avatar for Osmanrez
1 year ago
Topics: Writing

When I lost you I promised myself that I would never suffer for you again. That it wasn't worth fighting to bring out something that was no longer inside you.

Not because I didn't have that enormous desire to do it, but because I understood that it wasn't him who made you happy anymore.

I could see that by leaving us you freed yourself and with immense pain I saw how little by little you became that happy woman who for some time had not seen smile.

And although it was difficult for me to understand over time, I understood that by doing so I was not only freeing you, but also setting myself free, by not having to force anything to naively believe that I could make you happy.

Now that time has passed and we meet again, you came to try to recall those old moments saying that we could try to go back to what we once were.

But time took care of cleaning up any trace of my feelings towards you, and although I didn't like to see that my words caused damage inside you, I keep that promise not to suffer for you again.

2
$ 0.00

Comments