The Onoto and its Medicinal use.

0 15
Avatar for Osmanrez
2 years ago
Topics: Venezuela

The Onoto. Scientific Name BiXA ORELLANA, also known as achote, achiote, is a tree of medium large size, its branches extend to the sides making it wider than it is high, The fruit is like a case that contains a large amount of the seeds, it is tender and colored green and mature, it goes from dark red to brown with thick spiny hairs, when it is ready it tends to open, revealing the red seeds that are inside.

It has different properties in which the main ones are that it is antiseptic, antibiotic, antiparasitic, antioxidant, also for headaches, neuralgia, irritation, asthma, inflammations, excoriations, dyspnea and stop counting.

The infusion of the leaves is used by women for vaginal washing and is very effective in controlling inflammation caused by fungi and bacteria. Like men, it is widely used to control and cure prostatitis.

Although it has all those benefits for me in particular, I use it as a healing agent from my experience. It is the best I have seen to heal and protect any wound, the effect is fast and very, very effective. I prepare the seeds that are obtained in any municipal market, I mix a little of the seeds with the edible oil we use in the kitchen, I put it to boil for a very short time because it can burn easily, it remains a dark yellow to red color. Then when it cools, I strain it and store the oil in a dropper-type pot and use it without fear on any wound I have.
Then I repeat the process and I use the oil obtained for cooking so I color stews and even rice. I hope you liked it and I will be attentive to your comments.

1
$ 0.00

Comments