My "ONE YEAR JOURNEY" As A Jail Officer Trainee

3 46
Avatar for Oslec08
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

It's been a year since my last article posted here on read.cash, I want to share my story to everyone who can read this article.

I dreamed to be a government employee , since i passed my exam and got my license as criminologist ,

I need to choose on the tri bureau

PNP-BJMP-BFP

I CHOSE BJMP!

And heres my journey , I applied on the month of february 2020 and luckily i passed all the exams and requirements and qualified waited for 10 months for the oathtaking .

January 2021

I left my family , my 2 weeks old son at home,

And assigned at quezon province for 8 months for orientation period or i am called (ttainee or white boys) period

Means wearing white t-shirt, maong pants and white rubber shoes. While waiting for the jump off to the real training

What is the job of being a jail officer

  • Enhance public safety

  • By ensuring humane safekeeping and development of All Persons deprived of liberty (PDL)

  • To Reform the criminal behaviors of detainees/prisoners

  • And make them a law abiding citizen when they return outside the prison/community

What is the Risk or hardest part of being a jail officer trainee?

  • Being far away from home,family and friends

  • Being out of your comfort zone

  • Being sorrounded by different criminals

    (Drug addicts,murderers, and Rapist etc.)

  • No physical contact whith your family only through phones.

  • Being always on danger because we don't know if theres sudden riot or noise barrage, will happen.

Despite of this risk I love my Job.

Being the one guiding this persons deprived of liberty teaching them and giving them the chance to prove thereselves that they can change to a better person a law abiding citizen of the philippines

I always tell to these prisoners: what you are expereincing right now or where you are right now it is all temporary so while being here you need to change! We are here to help you change but it is you who will decide . There's a family waiting for you outside don't lose hope i said.

August 2021 I left quezon and started my training at jail managementand penology training institute

No contact with families, no cellphones and etc. Everyday you have to wake up 3am and start your everyday routine the different kinds of exercises amd etc. And now i am near to the end of this training and become a full pledge jail officer, 4 days from now i'll be coming home . And all the hardships and pain is worth it.

There's a saying it is worth to wait and pain is temporary.

Thank you for having time on reading this 😊 I miss writing articles here 😊

4
$ 2.19
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of Oslec08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oslec08
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

What's your scariest experience while on duty?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When 2 prisoners start a fight inside their cell and they both injured theresleves their heads are covered with blood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, that is very scary. I've stepped into a prison facility before and while everything was peaceful at that time, I could not contain my nerves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago