Spiritual Development

0 23
Avatar for Optimistic
2 years ago

(The Bible)

I have read many things related to our spiritual self but this thing that I am going to talk about on this article is the only one that helped me to enhance myself to be spiritually stable. While reading this passage, which was given to me by one of my friend, it motivated me to develop my spiritual being. It gives me a desire to go further more when it talks about spiritual development. From now I am going to go as far as I could to be able to reach the end of what should be done after reading this peculiar text.

It is said that the Bible was a roll of the book that were combined (Heb. 10:7) which were written about Christ. Furthermore, it is a book of books where we can find many books in it. It is around sixty six books to be exact. All the books were written not only in one period of time and it was written by different prophets and apostles. All these books were combined to be one book and called the Bible or book of God. It was said that the Bible owned by God for it was written in (Isa. 34:16) that it was the book of the Lord and must be read for it is complete none was lack and it was Him who commanded it to read. I am assured in reading this will help me on my flaws in life and to the next life because it is His spirit who gathered all of it and I do not need other books to base what I do not understand when reading this book. In reading the passage, I learned that it teach us about God for it said in (II Tim. 13:16) that it was inspired by God and that profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction of wrong doing and for training in righteousness. People reading this make him adequate and equipped for every good work. (II Tim. 3:17)

There is a question comes into my mind, “How does the word of God written in the bible? “ When I read the book of (Heb. 1:1-2) it is clear that it was written by the Prophets in Old Testament and Apostles in New Testament. They have written the book by the guidance of the holy spirit of the Lord (II Pet. 1:20-21). It was clear that no man wrote the bible by their own interpretation but what the Holy Spirit spoken from God. I am totally assured that I am safe when reading the bible of God. No matter what people says I am keeping my faith on what only the bible says and teach.

I am also assured that reading the bible keeps me safe and saved from the coming judgment day ( Act 17:31), where God apply His punishment to the wicked for their iniquity. He will also put an end to those who are arrogance of the proud and abase the haughtiness of the ruthless. I cannot make this thing easy for it is true and written in the bible that the punishment will really happen. I will do my best to be righteous and deserving to be with Him.

Although I am not perfect but I will still keep my faith until I fulfill my promise to be a worthy child in his eyes. I will keep my heart healthy by His teaching or words and I will work on the good deeds. I will use my strength to serve Him by helping His work which He left in this world. To spread His words is my main goal and let the blind people open their eyes about the truth that Christ was fighting for when He was in the middle of the people in Israel. I will follow His every words and teachings.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Optimistic
2 years ago

Comments