Why did John use "spirit" instead of "prophet" in 1 John 1-3

0 4
Avatar for Opeyemioguns
3 years ago

https://peakd.com/hive-182074/@fatimajunio/jyixizvv

* Jesus came into the world, from another place, he is not from the world and a body like yours and mine own was prepared for him by Holy Spirit of God

John 6:38  For I came down from heaven, not to do mine own will, but the will of him that sent me.

* Jesus came from heaven, but where particular?

John 14:28  Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come again unto you. If ye loved me, ye would rejoice, because I said, I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I.

* When Jesus left this world, he go to father

John 13:3  Jesus knowing that the Father had given all things into his hands, and that he was come from God, and went to God;

Jesus Christ came from God,  but where particular?

John 1:18  No man hath seen God at any time; the only begotten Son, which is in the bosom of the Father, he hath declared him.

* Jesus is only begotten son because he came from bossom of father into the world

Hebrews 10:5  Wherefore when he cometh into the world, he saith, Sacrifice and offering thou wouldest not, but a body hast thou prepared me:

* Anybody that says Jesus Christ is a man is an Antichrist

1 John 4:2  Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God:

2 John 1:7  For many deceivers are entered into the world, who confess not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh. This is a deceiver and an antichrist

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments