Merry Christmas 🎄

0 5
Avatar for Opeyemioguns
3 years ago
Topics: Christmas

I asked myself won't it sound well if we greet Happy Christmas 🎄 instead of merry Christmas, so I checked what "Merry" really mean in English dictionary so it mean "Jolly and full of fun and laughter"

It doesn't sound well to greet Merry new Year or Merry Easter or Merry birthday, since Merry mean jolly full of fun and laughter, then it's not bad if we use Merry as synonyms of birthday but since it's not official, let the Merry keep going with Christmas

A friend greet me happy December day today, so I sensed today is the most important day of days in the month of December especially for Christians

We celebrate today December 25 because it is when Jesus Christ the saviour was born, December 25th is worth celebrating because it is our saviour day

# Merry Christmas

1
$ 0.00

Comments