The final reminence

0 13
Avatar for Onyxchuzzy
2 years ago

It took me a while to finally focus on how beautiful my wife is, it's been 2 years since we had a major fall out and it's funny how forgiving someone who hurt you could take up to two years, but I finally had all it took to forgive her. So I held her in my arms and whispered with the sweetest voice I could summon, "I know you hurt me more than words could describe, but I forgive you and today, I would never hold it against you, ever again!".

2 years ago, I saw my wife the exact the same way I saw her today... elegant, beautiful, curvy and intelligent. She had given me the two most precious gifts a man could ever dream of, a son and daughter and I'll be forever grateful to her for those gifts.

I recall out marriage vows, "for better or for worse, I'll be your superhero", and I swore to keep that vow till my very last breath.

Amanda and I have been married for almost 7 years now, she was one of the few things about this world that I wouldn't change for anything. We used to be a match made in heaven, we were perfect, until money came into the picture.

They said the love of money is the root of all evil, believe me it is. I used to make more than my wife before I married her, I was at least certain of that until she got a new Job and refused to disclose how much she made to me. I didn't really care at that point because what I made as a man was enough to keep my family comfortable, and I felt I still made more than her.

I cartered for every single thing we used in the house, though Amanda worked and earned money, she never felt it neccesary to contribute a penny to the running of the family financial affairs, I didn't really care about that, as long as I could care for our needs.

And one day, one of those days when an entrepreneur hits rock bottom, my business had a major fall back and I struggled to make ends meet, to pay for the kids school fees, light and water bills, fuel for the car, food stuffs and every other random thing that was needed in the house. That was when I realised that I was married to a total stranger. It took me almost a month to finally surmon the courage to ask my Beloved wife to peach in a little money into running the family until I got back to my feet.

She saw I was struggling to keep up with the bills but didn't even bother to pay for at least groceries. And even when she agreed to pay for somethings, she made me promise that I would pay her back all she would spend in full, I was shocked and traumatized but I had no choice, I agreed.

To be continued

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Onyxchuzzy
2 years ago

Comments