The desire to become a man

0 8
Avatar for Onyxchuzzy
3 years ago

I'm a lady for context, but I want to be a man. So many people keep asking me why I want to change from my "God-giving Gender" to a "Man-made Gender", and I keep telling them it's MY choice. But in truth, it's far from being my choice, it's a choice that society has made for us a long time ago, they have made the Male gender a god-like being and the female gender, their worshipers. But this may sound vague to the naked ears, let me explain.

I want to be a man

Yes, the process would require a transgender surgery or whatnot, but I don't want to be called a transgender, I just want to be called a Man. Here is why.

Males are Alphas in many cultures, and even though the cinema and movies tried to "up" the female Alpha status quo, we all know in real life that does not count. The males are naturals in leadership, while the females, well, I don't know how to explain it. But let me tell you a story.

I want to be a man

Growing up in Africa is one of the most challenging things I've faced in my life. Growing up as a child is hell, but as a female child, one can't begin to describe the numerous fears you face. Immediately girl child is born, she is given rules of things to do and not do, just to remain safe.

Don't walk alone

Don't go out late at night

Don't wear revealing clothes

Always carry some sort of protection

Don't be rude to strangers

And the list goes on and on, even as a little girl of 5 years, you are not safe from the predatory eyes of perverts.

I want to be a man

I want to be in charge, I want to be an Alpha, I don't want to protest and fight for my right, I want to be born with rights. Girls in my country do not inherit their parent's properties, in a way, they are "sold" off to their significant half, and it's called marriage. I don't want to be limited by what my partner wants, I want to be free, free like a bird, free like a man.

I want to be a man

I don't want my success tied to another gender, behind every successful man is a strong woman, no, I don't want that, I just want to be me, and to be me in this world, I have to be a man.

But the process is painful and stressful, from consultations to hormonal therapy, to surgeries and so on. It's painful but it's worth it. And now that I am finally a man, you date call me Trans? Just call me a man. A man with power, a free man, a man who is truly a man.

But, why this void? Why this emptiness? Why this hollow in my heart? I can do whatever I want without being asked why, I can now wear whatever I want, chase as many girls as I want, but, but, I feel empty without a woman.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Onyxchuzzy
3 years ago

Comments