One White lie

0 21
Avatar for Onyxchuzzy
3 years ago

"Why are you not wearing your wedding ring and Where have you been since yesterday?" I could see the anger and frustration in my wife's voice, but at the same time concern was written all over her face. "I called you, over a million times shreds and you did not pick, answer me, where were you throughout the night?"

I stood at a transfix, wondering if I should lie to my wife, my soulmate, the woman I would do anything for, or I should tell her the truth. But would she believe me? Would she believe that her husband, as huge and masculine as he was, was... No, I could not tell her, but for you to understand why I could not tell her the truth, lemme take you back 12 hours ago.

I just had a promotion at work, so I called my wife to join me and the guys in a bar as we celebrated my big win. There was enough to eat and drink. My wife said she'll join us later but finally canceled, saying she would see me at home as she wanted to surprise me at home. I couldn't wait to get home.

As I was drinking with the guys, that was when I saw her. At that very moment, I was Joseph and she was Potifer's wife, but the thing was, I had no strength to run away. She was like a goddess, beautiful beyond man's comprehension. I immediately stared away from her, Shreds be composed, you are a married man, I reminded myself.

But before I could warn myself, I perceived her perfume, it told the tale of a woman who knew what she wanted and went for it. I turned to see her staring right into my eyes, her face radiated like the full moon, she was perfectly endowed, both behind and in front. She wore a red velvet gown that stopped just above her knee but had a slit at the side that went up, as far up as her thick thighs. I struggled to take my eyes away from her, and when she sat beside me, I could see enough of her inner thighs to drive any man insane.

"I see you are married", she said while staring at my wedding ring. "You mean this?" I chuckled awkwardly as I removed the ring immediately and placed it into my pockets, they are just for fancy and fashion. She smiled and placed her hands on mine, gosh, they were as soft as a tissue placed in warm water.

"So what's a handsome man like you doing in a place like this alone?" She asked. "I just got a promotion and I'm here to celebrate with my wife... I mean with myself." "Congratulations, bartender, bring more drinks here", she ordered.

After a few drinks, I could not do this anymore, my wife awaits me, I said to her. I'm sorry I lied earlier, but I love my wife and I would never hurt her, but before I could finish saying those words, I couldn't feel myself again, it was as if I was... I was drugged.

I think I had a little too much to drink, or do I dare to say that she drugged me? I dare not! I felt light-headed, I could not control myself anymore, I felt like I was a conscious dead body. I could see her hold me while I staggered and she led me to the guest room in the bar. We entered the room and she laid me on the bed. I couldn't fight, I couldn't move, all I could do was stare and watch her.

She started undressing me, and then undressed, "what are you doing, please stop, I'm married", I struggled to say those words as I felt my body give up on me, It was as if I was in a trance, I knew what was going on but I couldn't control my body. She smiled "oh silly, you are a single man remember", and began to work her way to my thighs. Strangely, my manhood stood up.

I was perturbed and disturbed at the same time. I felt violated. I wanted to scream but I couldn't, it was like those scary dreams were demons try to squeeze the life out of you but you still can't move, yet very conscious of what's going on. "Please stop, my wife is waiting for me", but all my pleading fell on deed ears. She took my manhood and placed it into herself. I swear it stood involuntarily, why would God create men this way, that their thoughts could never control it. And she had her way with me... She.. she raped me.

So here I am standing in front of a fuming wife, wondering if I should tell her I was raped or if I should lie about it. "Shreds I said where were you all night? Tell me now!" She was already crying. She continued, "I waited all night for you, I prepared your favorite meal, and you couldn't at least pick my call? Where were you".

I held my face in my hands, "Nne oma, you can call Joe, I was in his house throughout the night, I had too much to drink and I fell asleep, I'm sorry." God knows I could not tell her what happened, she would never believe me. Besides Joe was my best friend and he would always cover-up for me, but before I could finish talking, Joe and his wife came out of our boy's quarters and Said...

"Shreds, thank God you are fine, my wife and I came to keep your wife company because she was worried and as your best friend, I couldn't let her be alone.", Joe said...

That day, I knew I had lost my wife's trust.

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
Avatar for Onyxchuzzy
3 years ago

Comments