Then coffee is the best for me

0 16
Avatar for Oni
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas

Im a coffee lover, I feel not complete in a day without a cup of coffee. As Life becomes tough than the usual days I survive because I have confident to face the days ahead with so many challenges due because coffee is my immune booster, stressful event in life would become a matter of 2 cups of black coffee with little sugar, then ready to go. Does that make sense?

In the Home

Im a Filipino in born, we are hospitable by birth it was practise by our parents, showing us how to entertain visitors and how to respect strangers who came in the house for shelter, pay visit, hang out, occassions and so on. But there is one thing that makes the Filipino homes become hospitable, it is the character of courage to bring any visitors or strangers in the table with a hot cup of coffee. This way of life, does not only reflect the culture and tradition but the spirit and attitude of every host the capacity of bringing everyone in the house into something wholesome for a talk and sharing over a cup of coffee.

I must admit, the way every home treat and serve coffee is totally different from the other. But the spirit and unity of every filipino to determine the value of visitors must be on top of the issue. By serving a cup of coffee expresses the welcome gratitude from the host to the visitors. To which bring the memories priceless.

In the Work place

I have not given much opportunity to travel places in the world. But for certain, some of which i know and observed, people bring with them cup of coffee in their work places, specially in the morning.

I myself been with this habit, I always look for hot water and cup and a sachet of coffee to quench my thirst. In fact, I enjoy doing it. I have a friend, everyday in his duty with him a thermo MUG with a perfect flavor of coffee inside his thermo MUG. This is another way for him to be more active in a day. Its an honest confession for me. Because I also believe that all of us has the power to navigate our motivation and strenght, facing serious work and desicion in life. May not all agree with me, I understand.

In a Particular Gathering

I never intend to promote or advertised coffee in this article. What I want to point out is that coffee in general public has its own story to tell.

I was once attended a religious gathering, fellowship of so many people from different places in the country, I notice the massive preparation for a cup of coffee every morning, afternoon, and evening, for the one week gathering. Its attractive to see thousand of people for a certain time holding each one a cup of hot coffee. You may want to try discover this mystery. Have you ever saw this thing?

In many stores around

Every time I went to the market, I cannot resist myself to come across the shelves with different coffee on the display. A very long extended pile for different varieties of coffee is available in many stores in the country, I cannot explain it. But each of the people I usually saw in there basket was the presence of coffee are there. May not be the same volume with the other, but in a little glimpse i should say it speaks of the common interest of each family in the home.

Much more I discover, there were a lot of beautiful and very attractive MUGs display in any store in the country from smaller to the bigger MUGs and different colors and styles. This would support the idea that coffee is acceptable in all walks of life, beyond any races, cultures, and traditions.

I remember, I have recieved a lot of MUGs as a gift from friends and other occassion as a tokens. This way I'am reminded about coffee. I don't know exactly how things put into place in just a simple word COFFEE, everything follow through. The aroma, the fellowship, the talk, the sharing, the characters of each one may not be controled in just a cup of coffee, but I notice, when you serve a simple cup of coffee- the world become a better place to LIVE. Thank you

Shallom

Oni

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
Avatar for Oni
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas

Comments