Broken but Beautiful

0 9
Avatar for OmicronSneha
2 years ago

You made me laugh

When I wanted to cry

You made me feel alive

When I wanted to die

You took my pain

When my heart was broken

You held me tight

When I felt scared

You gave me hope

When I was depressed

You consumed all my darkness

And made me shine

I didn't know

How to hold onto hope

I didn't know

How to get rid of this pain

I didn't know

How to trust again

You came as the only light

In the pitch dark world of mine

I know

It wasn't easy to undo the demonic past

I know

It wasn't easy to put together

All scattered, broken pieces

It wasn't easy to mend

splintered heart like before

But, you never gave up

You never stopped trying

Some pieces may have wounded your soul

Some too have pierced through your heart

But, nothing could hold you back

From fixing me

And making me whole

You were the only one

Who believed in my abandoned dreams

And listened to my silent screams

Oh see, what you have done

You have created a beautiful masterpiece

Out of the scattered pieces

Crafted and fixed

With golden glue

Just like the art of Kintsugi

You made me believe

I am not a soul with flaws and imperfections

I have a golden heart with heavenly emotions

Photo credit* Gretchen Crowder

Dedicated to my lonely ness๐Ÿ˜”

Thanks for reading.๐Ÿ˜‡

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of OmicronSneha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OmicronSneha
2 years ago

Comments