Curve (CRV) Value Analysis|My Investment Methodology

0 13
Avatar for OluwaMee
3 years ago

Many readers often ask us various questions about CRV. These questions can be summarized into the following categories:

1. Is there any hope for CRV?

2. Why doesn't CRV rise?

3. What price can CRV rise to?

4. Can CRV be bought now?

Before responding to these questions, I suggest that you still ask yourself, what are the reasons for your concern or buying CRV? Is it because I have carefully studied this coin and found it interesting to start paying attention or buying? Or is it because others talk a lot, and I can't help but start paying attention or buying?

If it is because you always hear others talk about it that you pay attention to or buy, then I suggest you either stop paying attention to it or sell it, or you should quickly study it carefully.

When we invest in any project, the first question we have to ask is whether we have a clear understanding of the project? If you don’t understand, no matter how good this project is, don’t vote. Because in this case, even if you invest yourself, it will rise, and the wealth it brings to you is only temporary. After all, it will run away for one reason or another.

I first heard about CRV during the DeFi boom last year. Someone mentioned that this project is for stable currency transactions. I just took a look at it and thought this project was a bit interesting. I left an impression in my heart, but did not continue. In-depth study.

Later, I heard it again on the day it went public, and the price rose to a staggering $11. Zhao Changpeng exclaimed on Twitter that its total issuance volume exceeded Ethereum's market value.

At this time, I began to turn my attention to this coin, researching its white paper and website. After careful study, I feel that this project is obviously different from other decentralized exchanges. In essence, it is equivalent to large-value swaps between various "similar" tokens, which is a unique field. So it is very worth investing.

But at that time, its currency price was as high as $11, which was obviously too big a bubble. When the price of any investment product is severely out of value, the bubble will definitely burst. Therefore, even though I came to the conclusion that it is worth investing, I did not start immediately, but continued to observe.

For a long period of time afterwards, I would occasionally pay attention to its currency price and watch it fall from $11 all the way, but I never started. There are two main reasons: one is that I think the price is still high; I also invested in other projects at the time, and those projects had good returns. Therefore, even if I did not invest in CRV and lost this opportunity, there is no regret.

Later, the popularity of DeFi subsided, and the currency prices of all DeFi projects shrank sharply. CRV was no exception. Its currency price fell to $2. Based on the total issuance, its total market value fell to $6.6 billion. This valuation is still not high, but the project itself is very distinctive, and the valuations of characteristic projects are often high; in addition, the price of 2 US dollars has fallen by more than 80% compared to the previous price of more than 11 US dollars, so The overall price of this price seems to be within my control, so I started the fixed investment and set it to stop the fixed investment once its price exceeds $2.

Since the development of CRV, its large-value swap business has always dominated the industry, and the team is always updating projects and introducing new features. Although imitation disks such as swerve appeared later, those imitation disks gradually faded from the market competition, while CRV's position became more and more stable and the business volume increased.

Based on this fundamental and past development judgments, I am more optimistic about its future now, so I am not worried that the fixed investment price of 2 US dollars will be locked up, so I did not look at the market every day, staring at its price today and tomorrow. , Just when the fixed investment time comes, pay attention to whether its price exceeds 2 US dollars, stop the fixed investment if it exceeds, and continue the fixed investment if it exceeds.

To share with you the process of my investment in CRV, I hope you all realize the importance of cognition in investment. This cognition must come from your own heart, and you must truly endorse this project, rather than being influenced by others to approve this project.

If you recognize it from the bottom of your heart, even if you invest in a project, you will never know. When the market fluctuates, you will panic, especially when you see that other DeFi tokens have risen, and your own tokens have not risen, you will be anxious, and you will feel resentful: Why doesn't it rise? When will it increase? Can it reach the XXX price?

If you have analyzed and recognized this project yourself, these grievances will not exist at all, and you will believe that the market and time will give a fair answer, and then shift your energy from paying attention to market conditions to other more important things, such as reading , Study and work, and leave this to the market and time to handle it.

Disclaimer: The content of this article is my independent point of view.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for OluwaMee
3 years ago

Comments