Soft Whisper.

0 7
Avatar for Olawalium007
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Poem

Image Source.​​​


I can hear your whisper underneath your breath

Your kiss momentarily stopped my heartbeat for a second

I could hear your whisper echo within my soul

As I pushed through the heavy crowd to find you

Your touch is endearing and your whispers soothing

Your feel is amazing and your frame pleasing

Your heart is kind and I long for your soft whispers more

You whispered into my ears and my heart leapt

I see myself pushing through emotions as I wept

For all these years where have you been kept?

For all the lonely years I spent and alone slept

Coolly I found you now and into my heart you crept

I would love to listen to your soft whispers in the morning

Let the azure sky promise me a beautiful morning with it

I want to sleep and wake up to your soft whispers

Because they echo louder into my heart of hearts

I have built a tall wall around me over the years

Formed with terrible experiences amidst tears

Afraid to reach out to anyone out of fears

I heard your soft whispers and my walls crumbled


This Post Also Appeared Here.

Steemit.

Whaleshares.

Blurt.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Olawalium007
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Poem

Comments