Letter To A Supposed Friend.

0 4
Avatar for Olawalium007
3 years ago
Topics: Letter, Friendship, Life, Nigeria, Blog, ...

Image Source.​​​


Dear Old Friend, 


I hope this letter meets you well and I hope life is treating you with the utmost respect you are giving it too? God bless your days and lighten your path.


There are some issues that need addressing and seeing your message to me brought that up because I would want you to know I know things and you can put an end to the pretence with your 'goodwill' message of checking up on me and apology.


Your idea of friendship is different from mine. We are not on the same page and certainly, we are not even reading the same book, that's the truth. My job in your life is done. I am only to link you to your partner and that doesn't mean we have to remain friends. I can't play God in your life. We don't have to be close but we can get to the point of saying hello to each other once in a while if we are both not too busy, of course.


You don't gossip behind the back of someone you called a friend all because they demanded accountability from you which you can't give. It doesn't make them bad but questions your level of morality. You don't say things behind me and now come with an olive branch not knowing I saw and heard it all. Just because I didn't react wasn't a proof that I didn't hear. You should have known I am not a regular kind of person when it comes to dealing with people. I hope you took permission from your gossip buddy before you messaged me? I would hate it for you to upset her - (tongue in the cheek).


I hope down the years to come, you understand the true meaning of love and friendship. No hard feelings but we are different in every way. Friendship is not to be forced. When you have to hold people by the button in other to be heard, you better hold your lips than them and that's why I have decided to do what's best for me. No man can change any man without a desire to do things better. I admit that I am not patient for your slow pace to do things better but that's the job of your boyfriend.


Oh, You can also run off to her - your gossip buddy with this long message as usual, as a lady who they have to think for without a thought of her own. I believe you are in a capable hands with your boyfriend because he is definitely more patient than I am which is exactly what you need with your known history of slowness.


I wish you all the best.


Cheers.


This Post Also Appeared Here.

Steemit.

Whaleshares.

Blurt.​​​


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Olawalium007
3 years ago
Topics: Letter, Friendship, Life, Nigeria, Blog, ...

Comments