Uncertainties Abound...

4 42
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

How else do you go through life when the odds are stacked against you?

It's hard to push through when others make it sound like you are not doing enough

It's worse still when you see others go through life and become better with you left behind

How do you change your gaze when hardship is the only reality you see?

Isn't that a good ground to give up and have your discouragement fueled?

How do you see the light at the end of the tunnel when it's pitched dark at the entrance?

Sometimes it's hard to have hope in certain situations

It's hard to not give up with so many obvious limitations

You have had to give up hope with no hope with several indications

But the truth is, God is always there for you in all ramifications

It's hard to believe in humans or even in a nation like Nigeria

A country with riches yet citizens had to do too much to fend for themselves

Where is the government especially when the rules are different for the rich and the poor

Penalties are weighed differently depending on your status

Standards are different for everyone with judgement scale tilting to favour the rich

Certain situations happen without

It's hard to see anything good come out but I believe, still

I don't have to see the whole staircase but I am taking one step at a time

I don't have to see the light at the end of that tunnel yet even with the darkness

I just want to switch on my faith light as I walk through the darkness

With focus on my track, hoping it helps others get through as we both head out of the tunnel

Even though I walk through the valley...He said

I believe in the sun even when it is not shining

I believe in the moon when it is not out yet

I believe in the rain even when the land is so dry and thirsty

I want to believe in Nigeria even amidst bad governance and chaos

Just as I believe in what's happening around with hope it gets better

Believe in your rocky path even with your bruised feet

Painstakingly take one step at a time and look up to the heaven

With your back on the ground, if you can look up, you can get up

Uncertainties may abound...but remember, God is constant through it all

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.App.

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Unity
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Excellent! I would love to say, "Uncertainties may abound...but remember, YOU are not constant through it all." You improve a little bit every day :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Deep... Yes... We get better and improve every single day. Thank you for that.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

We have different time to succeed, just focus on your growth and development.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We need to focus on our growth, no doubt. Thank you.

$ 0.00
11 months ago