Three Tune Tuesday Week 61 - Be Happy.

30 68
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Life, Happiness, Blogging, Nigeria, ...

Image Source.

My Tuesdays stopped being ordinary since I found out about Three Tune Tuesday which is about exploring songs that made my childhood fun and exciting. I am always more than happy to recommend these songs and a little story behind them as well while sharing my perspective as to what I think of the song.

I decided to go with happiness for this week because happiness is a state of the mind. We all can choose to be happy even when the conditions aren't perfect. The funny thing is, the conditions can never be perfect which is why we owe it to ourselves to be happy regardless.

The first song for today's TTT is:

Artist: "Bobby McFerrin"
Title of Song: "Don't Worry, Be Happy"

https://youtu.be/d-diB65scQU

This is one very old song that perfectly paints the picture that we don't need to have everything to be happy. Happiness is a choice based on what we choose to focus on. When the only solution you have is a hammer, every problem would look like it requires a nail. It's about shifting our focus away from the things happening around us and being thankful for the things we have left because that's where true happiness lies.

It's not surprising that this song hit number 1 after it was released in the US top 100 and it won his award in 1989. The good thing about this song is that Bobby sang the song in Acapella with his body and his mouth. Isn't that pretty amazing? He didn't alter too much when he finally produced the song too. A lot was being said regarding some of the words he used. Bobby McFerrin is very optimistic in this song, but let's face it, some of the problems he mentioned will require more than a cheerful countenance to overcome. He spoke about someone who lost his bed, has no cash on him or a girlfriend, and another person whose rent is late. He said "Don't worry, be happy" but that might not be the best advice for him.

I love the song because it's basic logic that he is trying to teach us. He's simply telling us that it's not the end of the world. A lot can happen to you but they don't have to define you. It might be hard to look at the problem and be cheerful but it's not impossible because, with a positive outlook, you can think of solutions faster rather than kill yourself with worries. When there is life, didn't they say there is hope too? Absolutely.

Another oldie that I would like to share today is:

Artist: "Johnny Nash"
Title of Song: "I Can See Clearly Now..."

https://youtu.be/NkwJ-g0iJ6w

I didn't know Johnny Nash sang this song because the first rendition I listened to was from Jimmy Cliff. You can also listen to his rendition:

https://youtu.be/MrHxhQPOO2c

This is not a song about suicide as most people think. It's just about seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and making the most of the situation while seeing the most too. It's about hope and this is why this song appeals to me so much. It is a song of courage and hope for those who have experienced one kind of adversity or the other in their lives but have overcome it or they have taken up the positive disposition to overcome it.

This is a song about hope and life is about hope. As long as we have life, we can pull through anything if we choose to look inward for strength.

Rainbow is a sign of hope...it comes after the rain or the storm and that's hope which is why the song speaks more of hope.

The last one I want to share is:

Artist: "Pharrell Williams"
Title of Song: "Happy"

https://youtu.be/ZbZSe6N_BXs

Have you watched "Despicable Me, 2"? This is the song for the movie and you just have to love it. The song was later released in 2013 and j love everything about this song. It's about a happy feeling for me. It talks about daring bad news to show itself. It's about being in a happy mood and happy place so much that you feel contented with your life. I love the way the lyrics go especially where the singer told bad vibes not to waste any time on him because he is happy and nothing would change that. This is why I said happiness is a state of mind.

This song is uplifting as it emphasizes that nothing can make him feel discouraged or sad or down. We have to accept the good things in life which can push us to also encourage others to be happy, and optimistic and accept their happiness as well.

Those are my recommendations for this week and I hope you enjoyed them too.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

15
$ 1.71
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Life, Happiness, Blogging, Nigeria, ...

Comments

music is life it lift your soul

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. It lifts the soul.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The music you've chosen is all lovely as they fill the mind and soul in understanding their lyrics. We can't have it all and life (with all due respect, I'm not asking you to try me) sucks. When those times arise, music like this is the one that gives us the hope and courage to move on despite its cruel challenges.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, music gives hope and encouragement. Life will always happen, music makes it easier to navigate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always on point Mr. Square😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too, Bal... πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for making this recommendations. I personally listen to songs everytime I feel so exhausted especially those calming songs, those really help me the most.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's a wise choice... Music sometimes give us that calmness...that sanity...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing this music, I will add these on my playlists and listen to it later, I hope it's really good...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi buddy. We could not see each other for a long time. I miss you and your writings. I will listen to all the songs. I will listen even if I don't know the meaning. because you explained it very well

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it's been a while and I hope you are well? That's great. I am sure you will enjoy them, even the tunes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the songs my friend. My answer to your question is not very good, my friend. I'm stressed because of this unemployment. so, how are you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything will be fine. Don't sweat it. Just don't stop trying...you never know which one would hit it off. Keep being strong. I'm good...hoping and dreaming too...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you're okay, my friend. I hope everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything will be fine. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely will be fine friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😎😎😎😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first song is really good. I am not familiar with all the songs that you mentioned, and so I had to listen them with the link you attached and I really found the first song so realistic. Life is full of struggles and challenges and yet we shouldn't worry, or must say we shouldn't overthink, just be happy don't allow problems to bother you, as life will do continue despite how much we struggle to survive, and as long as were still breathing all problems has solutions. Life is just too simple, so don't worry, just be happy.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's just how it is, my dear friend. We shouldn't bother our heads over things we can't change. When we worry, we make troubles double but with a cool head we can at least think of how to get out of the problem.

I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first one was the one for me...I normally play that track...he's kinda reassuring everyone that things would be better but honestly has it?? You would have imputed that link inside the box for YouTube when those icons pop up. In that way it would display the pictorial settings with a play button.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Inputting it in the box doesn't make it easier to play, at least that's what I found out on Hive...not sure about here though. Glad you enjoyed the songs too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Don't worry and be happy" is my favorite song. Whenever I was in depression it was with me like lovely companion. I love the other songs as well. It is beautiful collection with more feeling in the song.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That song is evergreen and it is applicable to every situation. It's an old song and it's still relevant because life is just not perfect... We just have to get on with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I haven't heard about this song, but it's actually a nice one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should try to. You will enjoy them. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing those songs, it's really a good vibes, heehhee especially the first song, I like it, this is the first time that I heard it, happy pills for me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's indeed happy pill of a song. Everyone love that first song because it's relatable and I absolutely love it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago