Shoot For The Stars.

4 49
Avatar for Olasquare
5 months ago

Image Source.

There are so many reasons to give up in life
Even for a guy on a quest to finding a wife
You see a lot of people ready to throw you the knife
Because they are wired to be at wars and sow strife
Nothing comes easy in this life, you just have to strive
Hold your heads up high as you give yourself the high five
Nothing is given in this life so you have to stay up and do deep dive
We have to look deep inside us and we would see we have a lot to give
Do you still believe in your abilities and do you have the will to live?
There is no crime against dreaming big as long as you are ready for the walk
Shoot for the stars because everything is yours for the taking if you so desire
Greatness is not thrusted on humans but we carve our paths
It's like giving our all just to hit that major spot on the darts
We can fill a lot of things we want into our carts
As long as we have the strength to push through
Shoot for the stars...aim for it...who told you it's too far away?
Every step you take takes you closer to your dreams
Inactivity only takes you farther from it and it looks daunting
The world is your stage, what's holding you back from dazzling?
Go all out for what you believe in and have a circle of influence that pushes you
You only live life once and what you do with your life is what truly matters
Aim for that star...shoot for that moon...you never know until you try


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
5 months ago

Comments

I rather stay inside instead of going outside. It's cold!

💕🍀

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Hahaha I know that feeling. Completely off the theme of the topic though... For the sake of the poem, let's put it this way... Rather build from the inside and let it project outwards with achievement.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Does it? The poem says: Shoot for the stars! Tells to go outside.

I say: why should I shoot for the stars? Why go outside? I rather stay inside. Inside I know what I have, I am satisfied. To me it is cold outside.

Perhaps you should reread what you wrote?

💕🍀

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Not everything is at it says. There are some things that require us thinking deeper. I understand your comment...nice thinking.

💕🍀

$ 0.00
5 months ago