Questions.

10 27
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

The question might remain the same but the answers are eternally variable.

There are so many questions that pop up in our head. In a day alone, we have so many questions to deal with - some we find answers to while others we hope for one day when everything would become clear to us. I know there are some questions we would never find answers to in this lifetime and that makes our mind a bit restricted.

In 1998, when I lost my sister. I had a lot of questions and I was always scared too. Every night I pondered on my bed and fear would grip my heart while asking myself "Who is next?". I knew how terrible it was to lose her and the unpredictability of life made that question pop up in my head from time to time until I had to silence the thoughts.

I couldn't understand how someone healthy, never drank, never smoked and was never into any hard substance would just battle with a sudden health challenge and then pass on. What was her crime? Was God angry at her? Did she do something no one was aware of? She was a quiet and calm lady whose smile can melt any heart made of stone, so why would God recall her so early after spending just 14 years on earth? Is God loving? Was this a spiritual attack as some would call it? Was this natural? I had so many questions but I got no answer.

To my physical mind, I can't find any question but if I take it spiritual, I comfort myself with the belief that God understands and He never makes any mistake. I believe that God knows all things and if He can allow it then He can use it to achieve a much greater plan that I might not understand, for now, so I let the questions rest but every year, May 16th, I always remember her and even December 31st which was her birth month and date.

Image Source 2.

Another question that I wrestled with but finally got an answer to was why humans act the way they act. Why are we so different? Why do we think so different? We all know the right things to do but then why are we doing things without thoughts?

I got to understand that not everyone would act as I would. If everyone is the same in words, actions and thoughts then the world would be boring, isn't it? I got to know that we are a reflection of our background. Our upbringing shapes how we turn out, our exposures determine how we turn out, our environment determines how we turn out too because of the exposure - what we constantly see around us.

A man would remain the same in 5 years except for two things - the friends he keeps and the book he reads. Your circle of influence would have a lot to say about how you turn out too. "Show me your friend and I will tell you who you are."

For anyone to change their thoughts they need to read. There is no gift of knowledge only the discipline of study. Many people have allowed themselves not to be defined by how they grew up. I got to understand that your circle of influence and the kind of books you read have a way of changing the way we think and see things. It changes our perspective and allows us to do better - depending on what book you read and the type of friends you keep.

We are all different as humans and we have to evolve as the days go by. That is life and we need to learn to stop fighting what we cannot control and not everyone would think or see things the way we see them. This cuts across all spheres of life, ranging from those who claimed to love you but it is deception to seeing our greedy politicians do just about anything to stay in office - bribing, killing, stealing, lying... We are responsible for how we turn out and sadly, not everyone wants to accept that responsibility.

I can remember while growing up too because I have seen how politicians have always acted, you know as a child, you fantasize about being the president of your country for at least a month and I couldn't help but think of how much money I would have at the end of that one month. What I have seen them exhibit rubbed off on me and it took several leaders courses and reading to make me understand I don't have to be like those who hurt me. I shifted my mind away from seeing it as a "get rich quick scheme" to "a call to service" which most of them still don't understand.

Image Source 3.

I have always wondered if babies dream? What kind of dreams do they have? You see them smile while sleeping, so I wondered, if they smile while sleeping it means that dream must be interesting, so why then do you see them cry and struggle before going to sleep? If the dream was that interesting, can't they just gladly fall asleep? I might never understand this.

Why are some born rich and others not so much? Are the parents to be blamed for this because they didn't do enough or seek better ways to be rich?

So many questions, but the answers would always be eternally variable.

You can join the prompt too:

The rules are simple:

  • Write about darkness

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words

  • Tag meΒ @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun!

4
$ 6.08
$ 5.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Firstly I am very sorry that you lost you sister at such an early age. I don't follow any religions anymore, but if I did I would say that God took her, because she completed the task she was sent here to do. Not sure if I believe it or not, but I guess it would be somewhat comforting.

'Show me your friend and I will tell you who you are.' - not too sure about this. If you saw my friends you wouldn't know what to make of me. Each one of them is so different than the other, some of my friends ask me why I am friends with this or another πŸ˜… I'd like to see you try and make any sense of this mixture!

People are motivated by many things, but for majority it is fear.

I do agree that books have a great influence on us. I've been reading since I knew how and some of the books I read as I teenager I am forever grateful for. There is so much talk about dyslexia these days. I think it's the lack of reading put into a nice, complicated word.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha I would love to hear more about your friends. Is it worthy of a post, maybe?

I am always happy to read from you and I love reading other people's perspective into things. They used to say anyone that agrees to everything you say is either lying or trying to skin you but I don't want to agree with the lying because sometimes we might have the same view on the same thing and that doesn't mean the person is lying.

Yes, reading books always help.

What happened about religion? Wanna talk about it?

Thank you so much for your kind words, yes, I believe God took her too because He allowed it. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A post? Are you kidding? It would take a book to tell you about my friends πŸ˜…

I don't suppose you put me into 'agreeing' box? Cause that would be news to me!

No talking about religion. It would be a waste of energy on my behalf. We don't need any religion to be good and do good. Religion is no different to government in my opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay, let's pass on the religion then and I love how you have different perspective into things. I admire that.

Hahaha a whole book? Maybe you should make a series about them hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who knows, maybe one day.

You are clearly spreading your charm around 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you Monika. Your influence spreads like fragrance πŸ₯°πŸ₯°. I mentioned you on noise cash yesterday πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh did you? I had a busy day with 2 different friends yesterday, so I was checking my social media much. I’ll go check it now πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you had fun with them though. How is your day going?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blimey! DO you now read my mind too? I'm writing an article, while squatting in my kitchen, cooking dinner and I was literally looking for THIS article of yours to include the link to it πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha that's just so perfect 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago