Loving You Is Easy.

2 49
Avatar for Olasquare
3 months ago
Topics: Love, Poetry, Poem, Blog, Writing, ...

Image Source.


My love for you has come to stay
For you, every detractor I am willing to keep at bay
Your love consumes me and every night with you I want to lay
God definitely made you with the finest of clay
I want to see you as much as I desire to see the day
I am so glad while the sun shined, with you, I made hay
For you, I would give anything to keep and double the pay
With your heart I just want to keep and guard and not play
You are my favourite and my heart smiles having you close
My love for you has come to stay right here
In my heart and on my lips I sing your name
Your influence spreads just as your fame
With you, I am committed and there is no game
You are spotless and with your love I have no blame
My love for you has come to stay...going nowhere lame
You gave me sweet love that chased my fear
My love for you is forever and it won't die
This is coming from a heart that won't lie
I want to keep you to myself...I am not sharing you, you are not a pie
I would be lost if I lost you, so I am holding on
For your love, I am strong, so I am hanging on
You filled me with so much love and gladness
With you I can walk a thousand miles ignoring the tiredness
Love is such a beautiful thing with you, such blessedness
Thank you for giving love so much meaning
Loving you is easy and I wouldn't think twice about it
You are the reason why my heart still beats...keeping me steady


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
3 months ago
Topics: Love, Poetry, Poem, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments

That's interesting, I really enjoy going through your writing..

$ 0.00
3 months ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 months ago