Life and It's Ways.

0 27
Avatar for Olasquare
3 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Motivation, Poetry, Poem, ...

Image Source.


Show me a hero and I'd write you a tragedy
It's the way life is, this is not a strategy
Life is full of good and evil, tragedy and comedy
Life happens one way or the other, its a realistic melody
Show me true love and I'd also write about pain
Sometimes you lose and sometimes you gain
Harshness is some people's reality, so don't refrain
If you can make another smile, don't forget to shower your rain
It's easy to identify others with their pain, don't forget the stain
Nothing is ever as it seem; as it first appeared
Life is in two folds and with it, we need to deal
We all need one another...so sometimes it's okay to heal
There is also a thin line between love and hate, that's life's seal
You see a heart full of joy and excitement
It is easy to forget that hearts have been hurt
You see a hard man, you forget he was once tender
We seem to draw conclusions way too easily
We seem to judge face value and people are artistic to lie
We fail to understand the hidden truth
Reasons why certain people act the way they do
Reasons why things show up the way they are
Years before now, I got misunderstood for being so lively
A particular person once said then that I have never dealt with pain
Which explains why I am always over the place, lively
Sometimes the quiet people have the loudest mind
They just don't bug people, so it's easier to think they don't mind
I laughed inside that day... I don't need to explain it
She assumed I never lost anyone
Because she has always seen me playful
Sometimes when you play too much, you are trying to mask the pain
We all have pain that we mask...it's a welcomed distraction
Not everything appears the way they seem
Be quiet, be silent, be thoughtful and learn


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
3 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Motivation, Poetry, Poem, ...

Comments