It's Not New.

0 39
Avatar for Olasquare
5 months ago

It's nothing new under the sun they say
New pleasant experiences we always pray
It might be a new thing to you but still, not new under the sun
I have been thrown to the wolves many times
I came out leading the pack of those wolves
Just like the popular saying, "Like Phoenix, I still rise"
They tried to bury me many times too as well as you, I believe
They didn't know you and I are like seeds, so we germinate
We can always turn whatever people do against us into strength
It's not always easy but life is always about the person ready to go the length
With all I have been through as well as yours too
You don't have to worry too much about what anyone thinks
Whatever hate they try to spread or whatever lies they spin
It won't change the price of any valuable commodity, so why worry about a thing?
Have you ever noticed humans always speak from selfish point of view?
As long as something isn't going their ways, they attack it
With my little experience in life, I have learnt to take certain people like a pinch of salt
Why would you carry someone like a bag of rice just to seek approval?
Whatever people say, whatever they do, however they act, nothing is new
Might be new to you but don't lose sleep over it
If there is anything to pick from it, please do
But if it's borne out of selfishness and greed
Let it be like water off a duck's back, focus on your own need


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
5 months ago

Comments